You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Final series formats for SEQW competitions

The dates and finals series formats for the South East Queensland Women’s competitions have been released, with the Division 1 grand final to be held on the weekend of August 3-4.

Division 1 will take centre stage a week earlier than the Division 2 and Division 3 grand finals which will be played on the weekend of August 10-11.

The finals series for each competition will feature a top four, with the Division 1 series to be played out across two weeks.

The teams who finish first and second will host home elimination finals (1v4 and 2v3) with the winners advancing directly to the grand final.

In Division 2 and 3, teams who finish first and second will play off in a qualifying final in the first week of the finals, while third and fourth will play an elimination final.

The winner of the qualifying final advances to the grand final, while the loser goes to the preliminary final to take on the winner of the elimination final.

Times and locations of the games will be confirmed closer to the date. Only two rounds remain in the regular season with the finals races still alive in all divisions.

QRL SEQ Senior Women's competition finals series format map

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners