You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ASSRL 18 years national championship results
The Australian Secondary Schools Rugby League 18 Years National Championships have been taking place at at the home of the Raiders in West Belconnen, with plenty of great games played.
The tournament began on July 14 and continues until July 19 with teams grouped into the following pools:
Wednesday, July 17 was Day 4 of the tournament. Results are listed below.
Game 1: 10.30am - Combined Affiliated States 46 defeated Australian Capital Territory 28
Combined Affiliated States 46 (Tries: Sualauvi Faalogo 2, Harry Sio 2, Declan Macgillivary, Dean Ieremia, Derek Iva 2 - Goal: Sualauvi Faalogo, Michael Drue 6) defeated Australian Capital Territory 28 (Tries: Ashton Naidu, James Atonio 2, Tom McLean, Jackson Owen - Goals: Ryan Grocott 4)
Player of the Match – ACT 4 – Clay Webb (St Edmunds College) / CAS 12 – Harry Sio (Sunshine College, Victoria)     
Game 2: 12noon - Queensland Secondary Schools 36 defeated NSW Combined Independent Schools 16
Queensland Secondary Schools 36 (Tries: Xavier Savage 3, Caleb Hodges, Hamiso Tabuai, Reece Walsh - Goals: Toby Sexton 5, Sam Walker) defeated NSW Combined Independent Schools 16 (Tries: Lathan Hutchinson-Walters, Kobe Rugless, Thomas Ball - Goal: Lathan Hutchinson-Walters 2) 
Player of the Match – NSWCIS 11 – Cooper Jenkins / QSS 6 – Toby Sexton   
Game 3: 1.30pm - NSW Combined Catholic Colleges 44 defeated NSW Combined High Schools 0
NSW Combined Catholic Colleges 44 (Tries: Nicholas Hall 3, Samuel Loizou, Jesse Colquhoun, Chaise Robinson 2, Jason Smyth - Goal: Samuel Loizou 6) defeated NSW Combined High Schools 0
Player of the Match – NSWCHS 18 – Cooper Talau (Westfields Sports HS, Fairfield) / NSWCCC 10 – Thomas Giles (Marcellin College Randwick)  
Results so far: 

The draw for Day 5 is listed below:

Finals Day: Friday, July 19

Game 1: 9.30am               

Australian Capital Territory v NSW Combined Independent Schools

Game 2: 11am                  

NSW Combined High Schools v Combined Affiliated States

Game 3: 12.30pm            

Queensland Secondary Schools v NSW Combined Catholic Colleges

2.15pm - closing ceremony: announcement of Australian Schoolboys team to play NZ Under 19

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners