You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Tully Tigers Junior Rugby League presentation night

Last Thursday, Tully Junior Rugby League celebrated individual player achievements at their presentation night which was held for the first time at their leagues club.

Players and coaching staff enjoyed a buffet dinner before awards were presented in the Under 12 to Under 17 age groups.

Club president Grant Blennerhassett took the opportunity to thank the many people who contributed to the club’s successful 2019 season.

He paid homage to sponsors, committee members, junior and senior referees, coaches, managers, LeagueSafes, sports trainers and first aiders as well as canteen coordinator Christine Taylor and helpers, parents, supporters and all volunteers.

Blennerhassett will be stepping down from his role as president next year and the club wished to thank him for all the hard work he has put in over the last three years.

The club will also be saying farewell to secretary / registrar Donna Harding who was thanked for all her tireless efforts. 

Players were commended on their excellent conduct and sportsmanship throughout the season.

Coaches for each team gave a speech and spoke highly of their players dedication, hard work and improvement throughout the year.

Tully Tigers Under 12 award winners.
Tully Tigers Under 12 award winners.

Award winners were as follows:

Under 12

Best & Fairest - Ezekiel Ivey

Best Back - Billy Helion

Best Forward - Sipi Sipi

Most Improved - Dylan Daniel

Coaches Award - Junior Mataa

Under 13

Best & Fairest - Braithan Kuhn

Best Back - Marley Helion

Best Forward - Cohen Emmi

Most Improved - Graeme Jeffrey

Coaches Award - Phillip Coppens

Under 14

Best & Fairest - Cameron Nelson

Best Back - Renick Purcell

Best Forward - Jace Taylor

Most Improved - Cooper Neville-Sewell

Coaches Award - Dominic Kennedy

Under 15

Best & Fairest - Max Haley

Best Back - Nathan Muriata

Best Forward - Jerome Ketchell

Most Improved - Kent Nielsen

Coaches Award - Morgan Black

Under 16

Best & Fairest - Darian Burton

Best Back - Edward Mareko

Best Forward - Wilson Flegler

Most Improved - Evan Nielsen

Coaches Award - Hayden Jones

Under 17 Girls

Best & Fairest - Azalea Ivey

Best Back - Samantha Davis

Best Forward - Brooke Tongalea

Most Improved - Charlie Brown

Coaches Award - Shanice Warrior

Player of the Year / Perpetual Trophies

Junior Player of the Year - Chayse Briggs

Senior Player of the Year - Darian Burton

Female Player of the Year - Essay Banu

Player of the Match Under 13 semi final - Jamie Muriata

Player of the Match Under 15 semi Final - Jerome Ketchell

Tully Junior Rugby League would like to thank Joanne and Tigers Leagues Club for hosting the evening by providing a great atmosphere, good food and friendly service.

The club will hold their AGM later this year, and is looking forward to another fantastic season of junior rugby league in season 2020.

Main image: Tully Junior Rugby League Under 14 award winners. Photo: Tully Junior Rugby League.