You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Petero Civoniceva Medal winner - can you pick it?

The Intrust Super Cup Player of Year - the Petero Civoniceva Medal winner - will be announced at the Queensland Rugby League Awards Night on Friday. Can you pick who is going to win it?

The winner will be the player who has accumulated the most points from referees during the regular season; points were allocated on a 3-2-1 basis by the referees after each match. 

There are six nominees in the running. 

Wynnum Manly Seagulls gun Mitch Cronin, Townsville Blackhawks star Temone Power and Ipswich Jets hard man Nat Neale were all standouts for their respective sides, which earned them XXXX Queensland Residents duties. 

Nat Neale was the 2018 winner. Photo: QRL Media
Nat Neale was the 2018 winner. Photo: QRL Media

Sunshine Coast duo Todd Murphy and Harry Grant were stand out performers for the minor premiers all season, and Burleigh Bears halfback Jamal Fogarty was a consistent performer with a strong kicking game. 

Vote now for who you think deserves to win the Petero Civoniceva Medal, brought to you by Stage and Screen. 


Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners