You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Capras recognise their best performers

The CQ Capras recently gathered as a club to celebrate their best performers and biggest contributors during their end-of-season presentation.

Players from their Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup, Hastings Deering Colts and Intrust Super Cup teams were joined by club officials and supporters to look back on their season.

Try-scoring back Bessie ‘BJ’ Aufaga-To'omaga took home two awards on the night, while skipper Jack Madden claimed the special Oasis New Life Centre Spirit of the Capras Award.

The event also had a flashback moment where they acknowledged their 1989 grand final team.


At our Presentation Dinner last Friday Night we honoured our 1989 Grand Final CQ Capras Team 30 years on

Posted by Rockhampton Leagues Club Capras on Tuesday, 1 October 2019

A full list of winners is below.

Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Under 18 winners

Best Forward – Trent White

Best Back – Livingston Lingawa

Best and Fairest – Darcy Hancock

Coach's Choice – Mitchell Allen

Hastings Deering Colts Under 20 winners

Best Back – Harrison McIndoe

Best Forward – Zantana Tupuono-Pomare

Coach's Choice – Brodee Barrett

Best and Fairest – Blake Moore

Players Player – Ethan Jackson

Intrust Super Cup winners

Best Back – Bessie Aufaga-To'omaga

Best Forward – Eddy Pettybourne

Players Player – Jamie Hill

Rookie of the Year - Kainoa Gudgeon

Oasis New Life Centre Spirit of the Capras Award – Jack Madden

Player of the Year – Bessie Aufaga-To'omaga


Rockhampton Leagues Club Capras Presentation Dinner

Posted by Rockhampton Leagues Club Capras on Friday, 4 October 2019

Rockhampton Leagues Club CQ Capras club winners

John Diamond Club Person of the Year – Lyle Baker and Dr Karen Quinn

The Capricornian Volunteer of the Year – Lee Balkin and Shane Michael Kostuch

Special Recognition awards

Tony Downie, Eden Keliher and Lyle Baker (team managers)

Nikita Williams, Michael Hoare, Ron Tasker and Mick Clifford (trainers)

Pastor John Rewald