You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad named

Queensland Rugby League is pleased to announce the 2020 Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad.

This year’s squad features 12 members of the grand final-winning Brisbane Broncos NRLW squad, with fellow grand final player Zahara Temara making her return to the Queensland fold after missing out last year due to injury.

All bar one of the players selected were involved in the Holcim Cup this year, while most also began the year in the new BHP Premiership statewide competition.

This year’s Dally M female player of the year winner and three-time NRLW premiership captain Ali Brigginshaw headlines a squad of players featuring fresh faces and experienced campaigners.

“We have picked a squad we think can do the job for Queensland this year,” Maroons coach Jason Hetherington said.

“We are proud to see how well they have adapted during this season with all the ups and downs and to see the skills they showed when playing in the BHP Premiership, Holcim Cup and NRLW season.

“We are excited to see what they can do in the big game in front of a home crowd next month.”

Of the 20 players selected by the coaching team of Hetherington, Karyn Murphy and Nat Dwyer, nine are in line to potentially make their Queensland debuts.

The players will enter camp on the Sunshine Coast this Thursday / Friday (awaiting final date confirmation from the Queensland Government) to prepare for the match at Sunshine Coast Stadium on November 13.

Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad

Tarryn Aiken (Tweed Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos)

Annette Brander (Souths Logan Magpies / Brisbane Broncos)

Brittany Breayley (Burleigh Bears / Brothers Ipswich)

Ali Brigginshaw (Souths Logan Magpies / Brothers Ipswich / Brisbane Broncos)

Karina Brown (Burleigh Bears / New Zealand Warriors)

Lauren Brown (Burleigh Bears / Brisbane Broncos)

Shenae Ciesiolka (Brisbane Broncos)

Brianna Clark (West Brisbane Panthers / New Zealand Warriors)

Jessika Elliston (Tweed Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos)

Tazmin Gray (Burleigh Bears / New Zealand Warriors)

Steph Hancock (Souths Logan Magpies / St George Illawarra Dragons)

Tallisha Harden (Burleigh Bears / Brisbane Broncos)

Chelsea Lenarduzzi (Burleigh Bears / Brisbane Broncos)

Shannon Mato (West Brisbane Panthers / Brisbane Broncos)

Rona Peters (Souths Logan Magpies)

Shaniah Power (West Brisbane Panthers / North Queensland Gold Stars / New Zealand  Warriors)

Julia Robinson (West Brisbane Panthers / Brisbane Broncos)

Chante Temara (Burleigh Bears / Brisbane Broncos)

Zahara Temara (Burleigh Bears / Sydney Roosters)

Tamika Upton (Souths Logan Magpies / Central Queensland Capras / Brisbane Broncos)

*players listed with Holcim Cup / BHP Premiership and NRL clubs

Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons eligible players list.