You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Storm squad allocated to feeder clubs

Melbourne Storm’s two Intrust Super Cup affiliate clubs will have some new names to call on for the upcoming season after the player allocations were completed today.

The Sunshine Coast Falcons and Brisbane Tigers are well into their pre-season build-ups with their first Cup matches in almost 12 months to be played on March 20.

Both clubs are excited about returning to the field after their 2020 campaign was halted by the COVID-19 pandemic after just one round.

This year will mark Storm’s 10th season aligned with the Tigers and seventh with the Falcons.

Storm splits its squad of NRL and development list players between the two Queensland-based clubs with players not required for that weekend’s NRL fixture heading to their Cup team.

And there’s some interesting changes coming for both clubs.

New NRL squad members Reimis Smith and George Jennings have been allocated to the Falcons, while hooker duo Harry Grant and Brandon Smith return to Sunshine Coast’s list.

Storm development squad member Judda Turahui will also be available for the Falcons.

Another four of Storm’s young guns – forward Jack Howarth (pictured above), halfback Jonah Pezet and backs Dean Ieremia and Dan Atkinson – will be aligned with the Tigers as will be joined by former Roosters forward Tagiolupe Tivalu.

They have also regained front-rower Max King, who was a Tiger back in 2019.

The Falcons kick off their season at home against Northern Pride on Saturday, March 20 at 4pm, while the Tigers have a Brisbane derby against Norths at 7pm that day at Totally Workwear Stadium.

Player allocations

Brisbane Tigers

Dan Atkinson, Josh Addo-Carr, Jesse Bromwich, Tom Eisenhuth, Jack Howarth, Dean Ieremia, Ryley Jacks, Max King, Felise Kaufusi, Brenko Lee, Issac Lumelume, Cameron Munster, Aaron Pene, Jonah Pezet, Marion Seve, Tagiolupe Tuvalu, Christian Welch

Sunshine Coast Falcons

Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Kenny Bromwich, Dale Finucane, Harry Grant, Jahrome Hughes, Nicho Hynes, George Jennings, Cooper Johns, Tui Kamikamica, Chris Lewis, Trent Loiero, Justin Olam, Ryan Papenhuyzen, Darryn Schonig, Brandon Smith, Reimis Smith, Judda Turahui