You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Petero Civoniceva Medal tally update after Round 9

A three-vote performance in Round 9 has seen Josh Rogers rocket into contention for the 2021 Petero Civoniceva Medal.

Burleigh Bears five-eighth Rogers was in fine form in the win against Central Queensland Capras and has now collected a total of eight votes.

Wynnum Manly Seagulls rake Jayden Berrell was also outstanding in his side's win against Mackay Cutters, picking up three votes, while Norths Devils skipper Jack Ahearn picked up two votes in his return to the field.

Sam Scarlett (two votes) and Sean Mullany (one vote) also added to their tallies in Round 9, while Redcliffe Dolphins skipper Cameron Cullen remains at the top of the table with 14 votes. 

The winner of this year's award will be unveiled at this year’s end-of-season QRL Civoniceva Awards event on Friday, September 24 at Brisbane City Hall, which will also reveal the Intrust Super Cup team of the year winners as well as other major playing awards.

Petero Civoniceva Medal standings after Round 9 (top 12 players)

Player Team Points
Cameron Cullen Redcliffe Dolphins 14
Jayden Berrell Wynnum Manly Seagulls 12
Sam Scarlett Wynnum Manly Seagulls 12
Jayden Campbell Tweed Seagulls 11
Josh Chudleigh Townsville Blackhawks 10
Joshua Stuckey Northern Pride 9
Jack Ahearn Norths Devils 8
Josh Rogers Burleigh Bears 8
Aaron Booth Brisbane Tigers 7
Liam Hampson Tweed Seagulls 7
Heilum Luki Northern Pride 7
Sean Mullany Mackay Cutters 7