You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Maroons name team for Game III

Queensland Rugby League is pleased to announce the Queensland Maroons team for Game III of the Ampol State of Origin series.

Kalyn Ponga makes his return from injury at fullback after missing the opening two games of the series, while exciting North Queensland Cowboys speedster Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow will debut at centre.

In other additions following Game II, AJ Brimson makes his Origin return and Kurt Mann and Thomas Flegler will enter Camp Maroon for the first time as part of the extended squad.

Queensland Maroons         

  1. Kalyn Ponga - Newcastle Knights
  2. Valentine Holmes - North Queensland Cowboys
  3. Dane Gagai - South Sydney Rabbitohs
  4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow - North Queensland Cowboys
  5. Xavier Coates - Brisbane Broncos
  6. Cameron Munster - Melbourne Storm
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans - Manly Sea Eagles
  8. Christian Welch - Melbourne Storm
  9. Ben Hunt - St George Illawarra Dragons
  10. Josh Papalii - Canberra Raiders
  11. Kurt Capewell - Penrith Panthers
  12. Felise Kaufusi - Melbourne Storm
  13. Jai Arrow - South Sydney Rabbitohs
  14. AJ Brimson - Gold Coast Titans
  15. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui - Gold Coast Titans
  16. Moeaki Fotuaika - Gold Coast Titans
  17. David Fifita - Gold Coast Titans
  18. Francis Molo - North Queensland Cowboys
  19. Kurt Mann - Newcastle Knights
  20. Thomas Flegler - Brisbane Broncos

Coach: Paul Green


Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners