You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Broncos players allocated to Seagulls, Devils and Magpies

The Brisbane Broncos NRL squad and development players have been allocated to the club's three Hostplus Cup affiliates Wynnum Manly Seagulls, Norths Devils and Souths Logan Magpies for season 2022.

The Broncos have split the NRL Top 30 and development list players across the three clubs, with players not required for that weekend’s NRL fixture heading to their allocated team.

It allows Broncos-contracted players to gain valuable senior football experience before progressing to their NRL debuts, or others to return from injury via Cup. 

Talented trio Delouise Hoeter, TC Robati and Selwyn Cobbo, who all starred for Wynnum Manly during the 2021 Cup season, have been allocated to club along with Pat Carrigan, Payne Haas, Corey Jensen, David Mead, Keenan Palasia, Jake Turpin and Billy Walters.

Delouise Hoeter has always excelled in Cup

Broncos development players Te Maire Martin and Deine Mariner will also don green and red during the year.

Wynnum Manly kick-off their season against Burleigh Bears.

Queensland Maroons star Kurt Capewell has been allocated to Norths for season 2022, along with Herbie Farnworth, Tyson Gamble, Rhys Kennedy, Brendan Piakura, Jordan Riki, Kotoni Staggs and Ryan James, as well as development player Xavier Willison.

Norths Devils will take on Townsville Blackhawks in Round 1.

Exciting youngsters Ezra Mam, Kobe Hetherington, Tesi Niu and Cory Paix, who all starred for the Magpies last year, have been allocated to the club along with Thomas Flegler, Jamayne Isaako, Albert Kelly, Brenko Lee, Corey Oates, Jordan Pereira and Adam Reynolds. 

Magpies talent Ezra Mam 'is electrifying'

Broncos development players Logan Bayliss and Ethan Quai-Ward will again line up in black and white during season 2022, as will exciting hooker Blake Mozer.

Souths Logan Magpies will play Central Queensland Capras in Round 1.

All Round 1 Cup games can be watched live and free at 

Player allocations

Wynnum Manly Seagulls

NRL players: Delouise Hoeter, Pat Carrigan, Selwyn Cobbo, Payne Haas, Corey Jensen, David Mead, Keenan Palasia, TC Robati, Jake Turpin, Billy Walters

Development list players: Te Maire Martin, Deine Mariner

Train and replacement players: Zac Hosking, Harrison Graham, Kiko Manu

Norths Devils

NRL players: Kurt Capewell, Herbie Farnworth, Tyson Gamble, Rhys Kennedy, Brendan Piakura, Jordan Riki, Kotoni Staggs, Ryan James

Development list players: Xavier Willison

Train and replacement players: Leivahu Pulu, Tyrone Roberts

Souths Logan Magpies

NRL players: Thomas Flegler, Kobe Hetherington, Jamayne Isaako, Albert Kelly, Brenko Lee, Tesi Niu, Corey Oates, Cory Paix, Jordan Pereira, Adam Reynolds, Ezra Mam

Development list players: Logan Bayliss, Blake Mozer, Ethan Quai-Ward

Train and replacement players: TBC

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners