You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Under 19 squads named for Harvey Norman Women's National Championships

Queensland Rugby League is pleased to announce the players who have been selected in two squads to compete at this year’s Harvey Norman Women's National Championships.

The 2022 championships will run from June 9 until June 12, and will provide players with an opportunity to push for selection in the Harvey Norman Queensland Under 19 team to play New South Wales.

Queensland will field two teams at the event, with the Rubys and Sapphires both filled with emerging talent from the Harvey Norman Under 19 competition.

In an all Queensland grand final last year, the Sapphires outshone the Rubys to claim the grand final 16-14 and lift the championship trophy at Moreton Daily Stadium. Keilee Joseph scored a double in the win.

Rubys will be guided by Souths Logan Magpies’ coach Maia Tua-Davidson, while North Queensland’s Gavin Lloyd is back on board with the Sapphires.

Both squads will take part in training camps before they are trimmed to 20 players each for the championships.

Squad lists

Queensland Rubys

Aliya Hura, Norths Devils

April Ngatupuna, Gold Coast Titans / Souths Logan Magpies

Chantay Kiria-Ratu, Gold Coast Titans / Tweed Seagulls

Dannii Perese, Burleigh Bears

Dilyza Leugaimafa, Souths Logan Magpies

Eden Utatao, Redcliffe Dolphins

Ellie Williamson, Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Emma Barnes, Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Felila Kia, Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Fiona Jankhe, Norths Devils

Georgina Tuitaalili, Redcliffe Dolphins

Hannah Larsson, Norths Devils

Helen Uitualgi, Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Jacinta Carter, Brisbane Broncos / Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Jetaya Faifua, Gold Coast Titans/Tweed Seagulls

Kaieisha Afoa, Redcliffe Dolphins

Lavinia Kitai, Gold Coast Titans / Brisbane Tigers

Layne Northey, Burleigh Bears

Lillian Kolb, Souths Logan Magpies

Lily-Rose Kolc, Burleigh Bears

Mackenzie Baty, Souths Logan Magpies

Railey Baty, Souths Logan Magpies

Sophie Cameron, Souths Logan Magpies

Sunny Gerrard, Gold Coast Titans / Burleigh Bears

Tahlia Marshall, Brisbane Tigers

Tarleah Fisher-Pearson, Brisbane Tigers

Queensland Sapphires

Aerielle Hobbler, Northern Pride

Alenna Whipp, Central Queensland Capras

Anna Dingley, Toowoomba Clydesdales

Antonia Hendry-Ratima, Central Queensland Capras          

Ataliah Love, Mackay Cutters

Emily Bella, Mackay Cutters

Emma Paki, Central Queensland Capras

Etuina Suavai, Northern Pride

Grace Giampino, Sunshine Coast Falcons

Hannah Mountford, Wide Bay Bulls

Jayde Herdegen, Brisbane Broncos / Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Kayla Sheppard, Mackay Cutters

Kylie Janes, Toowoomba Clydesdales

Lara Hutchinson, Mackay Cutters

Libby Suhra, Mackay Cutters

Lillian Yarrow, Central Queensland Capras

Luca Howarth, Central Queensland Capras

Makayla Everding, Sunshine Coast

Montona Mook, Northern Pride

Olivia Cave, Central Queensland Capras

Shae Holliday, Sunshine Coast Falcons

Tamzin Taumafai, Sunshine Coast Falcons

Theo Mosby-Nona, Townsville Blackhawks

Traevonnah Fisher, Wynnum Manly Seagulls

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners