You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
QRL confirms Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced the Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad following the completion of the NRLW semi-finals.

Selectors have chosen a squad of 32 players who will come together for four training days in May, as well as a specialist skills session.

These days will form an important part of the Maroons’ preparations ahead of the June 24 Ampol State of Origin match against New South Wales at Canberra’s GIO Stadium.

This squad will be trimmed to 19 players who will take part in the final camp leading into the Origin match, with all players to be compensated throughout each training phase for the time they may need to take off work to train, travel and undertake their recovery requirements.

A large contingent of Brisbane Broncos and Gold Coast Titans players caught the eye of Maroons coach Tahnee Norris and selectors during the NRLW season.

The Broncos and Titans both qualified for last weekend’s semi-finals, only to be knocked out by the Sydney Roosters and St George Illawarra Dragons respectively.

All selected NRLW players will have a medical review with Maroons team staff over the next two weeks, before they start to filter back into the QRL’s BMD Premiership after the Easter break.

Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad

Name Club
Tarryn Aiken Brisbane Broncos
Emily Bass Brisbane Broncos
Ali Brigginshaw Brisbane Broncos
Brittany Breayley-Nati Gold Coast Titans
Destiny Brill Gold Coast Titans
Karina Brown Gold Coast Titans
Lauren Brown Brisbane Broncos
Shenae Ciesiolka Brisbane Broncos
Brianna Clark Gold Coast Titans
Jessika Elliston Gold Coast Titans
Jada Ferguson Brisbane Broncos
Tazmin Gray Gold Coast Titans
Steph Hancock Gold Coast Titans
Tallisha Harden Brisbane Broncos
Keilee Joseph Sydney Roosters
Chelsea Lenarduzzi Brisbane Broncos
Emma Manzelmann Newcastle Knights
Shannon Mato Gold Coast Titans
Hagiga Mosby Brisbane Broncos
April Ngatupuna Gold Coast Titans
Evania Pelite Gold Coast Titans
Jasmine Peters  Gold Coast Titans
Shaniah Power Gold Coast Titans
Natassja Purontakanen St George Illawarra Dragons
Tiana Raftstrand-Smith Gold Coast Titans
Julia Robinson Brisbane Broncos
Sara Sautia Brisbane Broncos
Romy Teitzel  Newcastle Knights
Chante Temara  Sydney Roosters
Zahara Temara Sydney Roosters
Amy Turner Brisbane Broncos
Tamika Upton Brisbane Broncos


Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners