You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Queensland Under 19 squad announced

A talented group of Queensland Under 19 players will this month step up preparations for the 2022 representative clash against New South Wales.

Twenty-eight players have been invited to take part in the Queensland Rugby League’s training squad at the Queensland Sports and Athletics Centre in Brisbane from May 15 until May 17.

The majority of players are aligned to National Rugby League clubs, and many are actively involved in this year’s QRL statewide competitions, including Souths Logan Magpies trio Blake Mozer, Tim Sielaff-Burns and Chris Faagutu, who are fresh off winning the Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup grand final.

Blake Mozer. Photo: Josh Woning/QRL
Blake Mozer. Photo: Josh Woning/QRL

The squad will train under Queensland head coach Kurt Richards, who has many years of experience with Queensland representative teams.

Squad members will be eager to put their best foot forward at the camp to enhance their bid for selection in the young Queensland team to play NSW during this year’s representative program.

The date and venue for this match will be announced in coming weeks.

Queensland Under 19 squad

Name Club/s
Angus Hinchey Norths Devils
Arthur Miller-Stephens Parramatta Eels
Ben Te Kura Brisbane Broncos/Norths Devils
Blake Mozer Brisbane Broncos/Souths Logan Magpies
Chris Faagutu Souths Logan Magpies
Coby Williamson Central Queensland Capras
Del Wigmore Penrith Panthers
Ezra Mam Brisbane Broncos/Souths Logan Magpies
Harradyn Wilson Brisbane Broncos/Souths Logan Magpies
Isaiah Iongi Penrith Panthers
Jeremiah Nanai North Queensland Cowboys
Jojo Fifita  Gold Coast Titans/Tweed Seagulls
Josiah Pahulu  Gold Coast Titans/Burleigh Bears
Jye Gray Brisbane Broncos/Souths Logan Magpies
Kaleb Ngamanu Gold Coast Titans/Tweed Seagulls
Kuli Finefeuiaki  North Queensland Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks
Luke Jack North Queensland Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks
Luke Pietzner  Newcastle Knights
Paul Bryan Newcastle Knights
Ragarive Wavik North Queensland Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks
Robert Toia  Sydney Roosters
Shaun Packer Brisbane Broncos/Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Tane Kiriona  Canberra Raiders
Thomas Duffy North Queensland Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks
Tim Sielaff-Burns Souths Logan Magpies
Xavier Chatfield-Mooka Sydney Roosters
Xavier Va'a Sydney Roosters
Will Latu North Queensland Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks


Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners