You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NRLW rosters are officially locked in for the 2022 Telstra Women's Premiership season following the August 1 deadline.

In a major change for the 2022 season, clubs will be subject to a $350,000 salary cap imposed for squads of 24 players while additional development players can also be signed on one-season contracts.

The fifth edition of the NRL Telstra Women's Premiership will start in August with the defending premiers Sydney Roosters taking on the Parramatta Eels to kick start a five-round regular season, before a two-week finals series to take place until October. 

In signings news, the Knights have added Jesse Southwell — the younger sister of Jillaroo Hannah Southwell — to complete their 24-player squad.

At Brisbane, Queensland under 19's captain Hannah Larsson joined Hayley Maddick in completing the Broncos' roster while the Dragons have finalised their squad with Australian Rugby Sevens silver medallist Cassie Staples and forward Tara McGrath-West completing the team.

With an eye to the future, Dragons NRLW coach Jamie Soward has also invited 12 women’s academy players to train with the squad for pre-season with the hopes of securing an NRLW development contract.

Contracts By Club

Parramatta have finalised their squad with a total of 13 rookies set to represent the club for their second campaign this year. The Eels have added young guns Losana Lutu and Cassey Tohi-Hiku, Najvada George, Zali Fay and Luisa Yaranamua.

Former Bronco Roxy Murdoch the last key recruit to join the the Titans as they finalised their squad. Murdoch, who made her Test debut for New Zealand last month, is the Titans' eight major recruit for the upcoming season and will join former Broncos teammates Lauren Brown and Hagiga Mosby at the club. 

At the Roosters, the defending premiers have completed their squad with veteran Jillaroo Sam Bremner to make her return to the NRLW with the club.

The former Dragon will join young guns Jada Taylor, Shannon RoseJasmin Strange and Angelina Teakaraanga-Katoa at the Roosters for their title defence.

Team-by-team NRLW squads

Brisbane Broncos

Gains: Annetta Nu'uausala (Knights), Brianna Clark (Titans), Crystal Tamarua, Hannah Larsson, Jaime Chapman (Dragons), Jasmine Fogavini, Nita Maynard (Eels), Paige Parker (Knights), Shakiah Tungai, Sophie Holyman.

Re-signed: Ali Brigginshaw, Amber Hall, Amy Turner, Chelsea Lenarduzzi, Emily Bass, Hayley Maddick, Jada Ferguson, Julia Robinson, Kaitlyn Phillips, Lavinia Gould, Sara Sautia, Shenae Ciesiolka, Tallisha Harden, Tarryn Aiken.

Losses: Millie Boyle (Knights), Lauren Brown (Titans), Hagiga Mosby (Titans), Tamika Upton (Knights), Roxy Murdoch (Titans), Nakita Sao (injured).

Coach: Kelvin Wright

Chapman discusses her decision to join the Broncos

Gold Coast Titans

Gains: Annette Brander, Apii Nicholls, Emily Curtain (Eels), Hagiga Mosby (Broncos), Lauren Brown (Broncos), Madison Bartlett (Dragons), Rona Peters, Roxy Murdoch (Broncos).

Re-signed: April Ngatupuna, Brittany Breayley-Nati, Evania Pelite, Georgia Hale, Hailee-Jay Maunsell, Jasmine Peters, Jessika Elliston, Jetaya Faifua, Karina Brown, Kimiora Breayley-Nati, Laikha Clarke, Shannon Mato, Stephanie Hancock, Tazmin Gray, Tiana Raftstrand-Smith, Zara Canfield.

Losses: Brianna Clark (Broncos), Destiny Brill (Roosters), Shaniah Power (Roosters).

Coach: Karyn Murphy

Lauren Brown talks Titans move

Newcastle Knights

Gains: Caitlin Moran, Emmanita Paki, Hannah Southwell (Roosters), Jakiya Whitfield, Jesse Southwell, Kiana Takairangi, Makenzie Weale, Millie Boyle (Broncos), Nicole Nathan, Olivia Higgins (Roosters), Shanice Parker, Simone Karpani (Roosters), Tamika Upton (Broncos), Tamsin Barber, Tayla Predebon (Roosters), Yasmin Clydsdale (Roosters).

Re-signed: Autumn-Rain Stephens Daly, Bobbi Law, Caitlan Johnston, Emma Manzelmann, Kirra Dibb, Kyra Simon, Romy Teitzel.

Losses: Annetta Nu'uausala (Broncos), Paige Parker (Broncos), Jayme Fressard (Roosters).

Coach: Ronnie Griffiths

Knights unveil Boyle and Upton as 2022 marquee signings

Parramatta Eels

Gains: Ash Quinlan, Brooke Anderson, Brooke Walker, Cassey Tohi-Hiku, Gayle Broughton, Losana Lutu, Luisa Yaranamua, Najvada George, Rima Butler, Ruby-Jean Kennard, Rueben Cherrington, Tayla Preston, Vanessa Foliaki, Zali Fay.

Re-signed: Abbi Church, Christian Pio, Ellie Johnston, Filomina Hanisi, Kennedy Cherrington, Rikeya Horne, Shirley Mailangi, Simaima Taufa, Tess Staines, Tiana Penitani.

Losses: Emily Curtain (Titans), Nita Maynard (Broncos), Botille Vette-Welsh (injured), Fatafehi Hanisi (injured).

Coach: Dean Widders

Taufa, Penitani reflect on Eels co-captaincy honour

St George Illawarra Dragons

Gains: Andie Robinson, Cassie Staples, Monalisa Soliola, Salma Nour, Shontelle Stowers, Tara McGrath-West, Zali Hopkins.

Re-signed: Aliti Namoce-Sagano, Chantel Tugaga, Elsie Albert, Emma Tonegato, Holli Wheeler, Keele Browne, Keeley Davis, Kezie Apps, Page McGregor, Quincy Dodd, Rachael Pearson, Renee Targett, Shaylee Bent, Talei Holmes, Taliah Fuimaono, Teagan Berry, Tegan Dymock.

Development List: Haylee Hifo, Ella Koster, Jordyn Preston, Lily Rogan, Latisha Smythe.

Losses: Madison Bartlett (Titans), Jaime Chapman (Broncos), Kody House (retirement).

Coach: Jamie Soward

Sydney Roosters

Gains: Angelina Teakaraanga-Katoa, Destiny Brill (Titans), Jada Taylor, Jasmin Strange, Jayme Fressard (Knights), Samantha Bremner, Shaniah Power (Titans), Shannon Rose.

Re-signed: Chante Temara, Isabelle Kelly, Jessica Sergis, Jocelyn Kelleher, Joeli Morris, Keilee Joseph, Leianne Tufuga, Mya Hill-Moana, Olivia Kernick, Otesa Pule, Pani Hopoate, Raecene McGregor, Samantha Economos, Sarah Togatuki, Shawden Burton, Zahara Temara.

Losses: Yasmin Clydsdale (Knights), Olivia Higgins (Knights) Simone Karpani (Knights), Tayla Predebon (Knights), Brydie Parker (injured), Hannah Southwell (Knights), Corban Baxter (pregnancy).

Coach: John Strange

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners