You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Kiwi Ferns have been named to take on the Jillaroos in their Rugby League World Cup final against Australia at Old Trafford in Manchester on Sunday morning (AEDT).

Autumn-Rain Stephens Daly makes her return as starting winger outside of centre Mele Hufanga who received Player of the Match in the 20-6 semi-final win over England.

RLWC Golden Boot winner Raecene McGregor will start in the halves alongside Abigail Roache, while Charlotte Scanlan and Katelyn Vahaakolo have been named at 18th and 19th Woman.

Shanice Parker has also been ruled out of the side after picking up a minor knee injury following the Kiwi Ferns’ second victory (34-4) versus the Cook Islands.

Parker made her Kiwi Ferns debut in centre for the opening pool match against France where she executed a stunning 100-metre solo try.

Kiwi Ferns squad to face Jillaroos

1. Apii Nicholls
3. Autumn-Rain Stephens Daly
24. Mele Hufanga 
4. Page McGregor
5. Madison Bartlett 
15. Abigail Roache 
7. Raecene McGregor 
23. Brianna Clark 
9. Krystal Rota 
10. Annetta Claudia-Nu’uausala
11. Roxette Murdoch-Masila
12. Amber-Paris Hall 
13. Georgia Hale

14. Nita Maynard 
8. Mya Hill-Moana 
18. Otesa Pule
17. Christyl Stowers
16. Charlotte Scanlan
2. Katelyn Vahaakolo

Coach: Rick Henry

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners