You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jillaroos announce squad for Kiwi Ferns clash

Harvey Norman Australian Jillaroos Coach Brad Donald has named his side for the Pacific Championships match against the New Zealand Kiwi Ferns on Saturday, October 14 at Queensland Country Bank Stadium, Townsville.

“We have a strong representation from the World Cup final team as we look to build on the success that the group has had,” Donald said.

“Adding to that, it will be great to see Jess Elliston and Tamika Upton make their Jillaroos debuts.”

The Jillaroos have arrived in Townsville, having spent several days in the Torres Strait.

“It was a player driven camp – six Jillaroos since 1995 have come from Torres Strait, which is an incredible representation,” Donald said. “It was a great opportunity to learn more about the community and a very worthwhile experience for all the players.”

Jillaroos squad to face New Zealand

  1. Tamika Upton*
  2. Jaime Chapman
  3. Jess Sergis
  4. Isabelle Kelly
  5. Julia Robinson
  6. Tarryn Aiken
  7. Ali Brigginshaw (capt.)
  8. Shannon Mato
  9. Keeley Davis
  10. Jess Elliston*
  11. Kezie Apps (capt.)
  12. Olivia Kernick
  13. Simaima Taufa
  14. Emma Tonegato
  15. Caitlan Johnston
  16. Kennedy Cherrington
  17. Shaylee Bent
  18. Lauren Brown
  19. Emma Manzelmann
  20. Keilee Joseph

* denotes debutante

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners