You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
BMD Premiership players at the Pacific Championships

Twenty-nine players who represented BMD Premiership sides this year will showcase their skills on the international stage during the Pacific Championships.

The players will represent across the Australian Jillaroos, Kiwi Ferns, Cook Islands, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Toa Samoa and Tonga sides between October 14 and November 4.

BMD Premiership players in the Pacific Championships women's squads

Australian Jillaroos 

  • Jaime Chapman (Tweed Seagulls)
  • Julia Robinson (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
  • Ali Brigginshaw (Norths Devils)
  • Shannon Mato (Mackay Cutters)
  • Jessika Elliston (Tweed Seagulls)
  • Shaylee Bent (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
  • Emma Manzelmann (Mackay Cutters)

Queenslanders playing for Australia who did not line up in the BMD Premiership this year: Keilee Joseph, Tamika Upton, Tarryn Aiken, Lauren Brown

Kiwi Ferns

  • Ash Quinlan (Burleigh Bears)
  • Jasmine Fogavini (Souths Logan Magpies)

Cook Islands

  • Chantelle Holloway-Samuels (Tweed Seagulls)
  • Chantay Kiria-Ratu (Souths Logan Magpies)
  • Lavinia Kitai (Souths Logan Magpies)


  • Sienna Laing (Burleigh Bears)

Papua New Guinea

  • Belinda Gwasumun (Norths Devils)
  • Bertshiba Awoi (Norths Devils)
  • Emily Veivers (Brisbane Tigers)
  • Essay Banu (Mackay Cutters)
  • Sareka Mooka (Mackay Cutters)
  • Sera Koroi (Souths Logan Magpies)
  • Shellie Long (Souths Logan Magpies)

Toa Samoa

  • Taylor Mapusua (Norths Devils)
  • Destiny Mino-Sinipati (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
  • Sienna Lofipo (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
  • Destiny Brill (Souths Logan Magpies)
  • Fiona Jahnke (Norths Devils)
  • Jetaya Faifua (Tweed Seagulls)
  • Malaela Sua (Brisbane Tigers)


  • Dannii Perese (Burleigh Bears)
  • China Polata (Mackay Cutters)

The first women's game will see the Jillaroos take on the Kiwi Ferns tomorrow - Saturday, October 14 - at 5.05pm (Queensland time) at Queensland Country Bank Stadium in Townsville.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners