You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Emerging Under 18 squad announced

Queensland’s top 18-year-old players will come together from across the state in a camp focused on improving their individual abilities.

The camp is designed to acknowledge and improve the unique abilities of all 30 players selected. By developing the top performers, Queensland’s depth in youth rugby league talent continues to grow, helping to provide stronger future performances for the state.

Notably, 12 of the 30 players were recently involved in the Mal Meninga Cup grand final between the Burleigh Bears and the Tweed Seagulls.

The state’s leading players will be fortunate enough to be mentored by former NRL talents, Darius Boyd and Jordan Rankin, as the pair take on the joint role of head coach.

Adding depth to the coaching roster are top Mal Meninga coaches Sam Meskell (Tweed Seagulls), Gus McKellar (Western Clydesdales), Ben Weston (Brisbane Tigers) and Peter Rogers (Central Queensland Capras).

The camp will also focus on generating the boys’ connections and harmony as a group.

Wally Lewis’ immense amount of experience as a league player and a teammate will be invaluable to teaching the young men about coming together as a team.

Alongside the strong coaching staff will be Former Origin Greats (FOGS), Matt Gillett and Andrew McCullough, as they will join the camp and share their vast expertise both on and off the field gathered from an impressive number of years as professionals in the industry.

The camp starts Saturday morning and will run for the entirety of the weekend.

Emerging squad:

Javon Andrews - Souths Logan Magpies

Cooper Bai - Burleigh Bears

Coby Black - Burleigh Bears

Jai Bowden - Sunshine Coast Falcons

Jett Bryce -Burleigh Bears

Lachlan Buchbach - Redcliffe Dolphins

Seth Carpenter - Central Queensland Capras

Phillip Coates - Burleigh Bears

Braith Dowson - Northern Pride

Jac Finigan - Tweed Head Seagulls

Carter Ford - Central Queensland Capras

Zac Garton - Redcliffe Dolphins

Zac Herdegen - Redcliffe Dolphins

Harrison Hill - Gold Coast Titans

Clancy Hohn - Central Queensland Capras

Sam Hyne - Canberra Raiders

Saxon Innes - Burleigh Bears

Sunny Kama - Burleigh Bears

Prestyn Laine-Sietu - Redcliffe Dolphins

David Leota - Canterbury Bulldogs

Braelan Marsh - Central Queensland Capras

Amare Milford - Burleigh Bears

Mark Nosa - South Sydney Rabbitohs

Cory Pearse - Tweed Heads Seagulls

Tavita Penaia-Te’o - Mackay Cutters

Ray Puru - Burleigh Bears

Dirhys Sefo - Souths Logan Magpies

Bodhi Sharpley - Western Clydesdales

Sam Stephenson - Tweed Head Seagulls

Disharne Tonihi - Burleigh Bears

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners