You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Queensland Under 19 men’s squad named

Queensland Rugby League has today announced the Queensland Under 19 men’s squad to play New South Wales at Leichhardt Oval on June 20.

The 20-man squad includes two Mackay Cutters players who made their National Rugby League debuts for the North Queensland Cowboys earlier this month.

Jaxon Purdue and Jamal Shibasaki will call on their top grade experience when they take the field in next Thursday’s interstate clash in Sydney.

Joining Purdue and Shibasaki in the Queensland squad are a host of players who have excelled in both the Mal Meninga Cup and Hostplus Cup throughout the 2024 season.

That form, coupled with an emerging squad camp held in February, will provide strong foundations for the Queensland squad’s preparations under head coach Ben Te’o.

Te’o will be assisted by Darius Boyd, Jesse Maclean and Nathan Small, as well as a highly experienced group of performance staff and mentors, headed by FOG Matt Gillett.

The squad enters camp on the Gold Coast this Friday.

Queensland Under 19 squad

Number Name Club/s
1.  Jaxon Purdue Mackay Cutters / North Queensland Cowboys
2.  Israel Leota  Souths Logan Magpies / Brisbane Broncos
3. LJ Nonu Redcliffe Dolphins / The Dolphins
4.  Sam Stephenson Tweed Seagulls / Gold Coast Titans
5.  Tyreece Tait Sydney Roosters
6.  Stanley Huen Melbourne Storm
7.  Coby Black Burleigh Bears / Brisbane Broncos
8.  Michael Waqa Redcliffe Dolphins / The Dolphins
9.  Cameron Bukowski Wynnum Manly Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos
10.  De La Salle Va'a Sydney Roosters
11. Zac Garton Redcliffe Dolphins / The Dolphins
12.  Jamal Shibasaki Mackay Cutters / North Queensland Cowboys
13. Mason Kira Northern Pride / North Queensland Cowboys
14.  Mutua Brown Mackay Cutters / North Queensland Cowboys
15.  Beni Allen Wynnum Manly Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos
16.  Lewis Symonds Redcliffe Dolphins / The Dolphins
17.  Harry Armstrong Wynnum Manly Seagulls / Brisbane Broncos
18.  Reece Foley Sydney Roosters
19. Cooper Bai Burleigh Bears / Gold Coast Titans
20.  Amare Milford Burleigh Bears / Melbourne Storm



Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners