You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Brisbane and District Women's Rugby League Round Report: August 31

Division 1


In the Elimination Final between Beerwah and Logan Brothers; Beerwah scored five tries to none in the first half to lead 24-0 at halftime. In the second half Beerwah scored three tries to two to win the match 42-8, scoring eight tries to two overall. In the Qualifying Final between Burleigh Heads and Wests Inala, both teams scored two tries in the first half, with Burleigh leading 10-8 at the break. In the second half, Burleigh scored another three tries while Inala scored two. Burleigh won the match 24-16, scoring five tries to four overall. In next Sundays Preliminary Finals at Davies Park, Burleigh will play Beerwah at 1.30pm and Souths Logan will play Wests Inala at 3pm.


Elimination Final: Beerwah 42 def Logan Brothers 8

Qualifying Final: Burleigh Heads 24 def Wests Inala 16

Division 2


In the Division 2 Elimination Final, Wynnum Juniors scored five tries to one against Swifts to lead 26-6 at the break. Wynnum scored another five tries in the second half to win the match 52-6, scoring ten tries to one overall. In the Qualifying Final between Carina and Deception Bay, Carina scored three tries to one in the first half to lead 14-4 at halftime. In the second half, Carina scored another four tries to win the match 36-4, scoring seven tries to one overall. In next Saturdays Preliminary Finals at Harry Kirby Park, Carina will play Wynnum at 1.30pm and Aspley will play Deception Bay at 3pm.


Elimination Final: Wynnum Manly Juniors 52 def Swifts 6

Qualifying Final: Carina 36 def Deception Bay Bombers 4

... ...

THE two finalists for this years XXXX Player of the Year for the BDWRL are Tracey Thompson (Souths Logan) and Sarah Walker (Beerwah).

The winner will be announced at the Brisbane Second Division Rugby League dinner on Friday, September 27, at Souths Sporting Club from 7pm.

... ...

DON'T forget to cast your vote Karyn Murphy in this years Womensport Queensland Channel 10 Peoples Choice Award for Queensland Sportswoman of the Year.

Full details can be found here: Vote 1 Murphy for Queensland Sportswoman of the Year.
Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners