You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
THE strong performances of two key players during their premiership winning season means the Mackay Cutters will farewell both Tyson Andrews and Matt Minto next year, with the duo having signed NRL contracts for the 2014 season.

Minto is off the Newcastle Knights, while forward Andrews will join with last years grand finalists the Manly Sea Eagles.

The Cutters will also lose skipper Jardine Bobongie who is set to add experience to the local league competition when he plays for Wests Tigers.

The 2013 premiers have gained Tyson Martin as a fulltime player, with the former NQ Cowboys contracted player choosing to continue his football with the club he has spent a lot of time with thanks to the feeder arrangement.

Other new faces to the squad include Dan Beasely (Norths Devils), Josh Benjamin (CQ Capras) and Rohan Ahern who was recruited to the Cutters in 2012 before his season was cut short during the pre-season after rupturing the anterior cruciate ligament in his knee.

Mackay Cutters:

Ryan Kinleyside (Souths Mackay), Luke Vaccaneo (Souths Mackay), *Tyson Martin (NQ Cowboys), Rohan Ahern (injury), Dan Beasley (Norths Devils) Mitchell Day (Queanbeyan Blues), Hayden Crockett (Canberra Raiders), Josh Benjamin (CQ Capras), Doug Hewitt (Penrith Panthers NYC), Brent Warr (Easts Tigers)

Losses: David Milne (retired), Tyson Andrews (Manly Sea Eagles), Michael Comerford (retired), Matt Minto (Newcastle Knights), Jardine Bobongie (Mackay Wests Tigers), Luke Young (Mackay Wests Tigers)
Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners