You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

THE teams for this Saturday's Mal Meninga Cup and Cyril Connell Cup grand finals have been named.

Barlow Park in Cairns will host both games in what will be a massive day of football; with the finals matches to lead up to the round 10 XXXX Rivalry Round game between the Northern Pride and Mackay Cutters.

Both grand final matches will be livestreamed via the QRL website.

Keep an eye out on for match previews in the lead-up to Saturday's matches. 

Mal Meninga Cup grand final teams:

Townsville Stingers v Norths Devils at Barlow Park, Cairns on Saturday, May 3 - 1.30pm

Townsville Stingers

1. Jesse Pomare-Anderson 2. Gideon Mosby-Gela 3. Sam Smith 4. Rhein Frank 5. Richie Munchow 6. Ty Carucci 7. Cooper Bambling (c) 8. Kurt De Luis 9. Ben Stanford 10. Nick Brown 11. Regan Grieve (c) 12. Coen Hess 13. Jordan Kenworthy 14. Calum Gahan 15. Dylan Jensen 16. Faron Morris 17. Braydon Dee 18. Tyrone Pritchard

Coach: Steve Sheppard

Norths Devils

1. Adrian Henley (c) 2. Sione Mapatoa 3. Will Ilongi 4. Keenan Yorston 5. Sonny Munroe 6. Jarrin Faulkner 7. Joshua Fauid 8. Justin Timu 9. Kalolo Saitaua 10. Lindsay Collins 11. Jacob Kelly 12. Richard Tendgui 13. Michael Molo 14. Jack Miers 15. Denzell Heketoa 16. Caleb Hitchens 19. Mitch Walker 18. Quillan Pritchard Malaki 19. Bennett Chilton 20. Patrick Akauola                               

Coach: Craig Grauf

Referee: Dalton Cole

Cyril Connell Cup grand final teams:

Townsville Stingers v Northern Pride at Barlow Park, Cairns on Saturday, May 3 - 3.30pm

Townsville Stingers

1. Marshal Hudson 2. Lachlan LaRosa 3. Enari Tuala 4. Gehamat Shibasaki 5. Jamie Savage 6. Samuel Martin - Savage 7. Jacob Bourke (c) 8. Christian Power 9. Oscar Carter 10. Thomas Conn 11. Ryan Jensen 12. Campbell Duffy 13. Duarne Dempsey 14. Julian Christian 15. Will Duncombe 16. Pe-Jay Zaro 17. Joseph Wigness 18. James Dale

Coach: Allan Peterson

Northern Pride

1. Michael Carroll 2. Simon Bevan 3. Brad Spicer 4. Jason Chapman 5. Liu Lockington 6. Jack Campagnolo 7. Jake Clifford (c) 8. Gabrial Bon 9. Patrick Gallen 10. Mitipere Tuati 11. Johan Turner 12. Yaza Stephen 13. Thomas Flegler 14. Quinlyn Cannon 15. Dion Wales 16. Brett Anderson 17. Tristan Subloo 18. Lachlan Biondi-Odo

Coach: Shane O'Flanagan

Referee: Toby Campbell 

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners