You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

THE upcoming finals format for the Brisbane and District Women’s Rugby League has been announced this week, with games to be staged across three weeks at various venues across the South East.

The finals format (for both Division 1 and Division 2) are as follows:

Division 1: Saturday, August 30 at Brandon Park, 1.15pm and 3pm

Division 2: Saturday, August 30 at Burpengary, 1.15pm and 3pm

Preliminary Finals (both Divisions):
Saturday, September 6 at Beerwah. Division 2: 5pm; Division 1: 6.30pm

Grand Finals (both Divisions)
Saturday, September 13, Pizzey Park. Div 2 - 11.15am. Div 1 - 1pm.

Results from the weekend of August 9-10:

Division 1


Souths Logan 60 beat North Ipswich 8
Beerwah 70 beat Aspley 4
Burleigh Heads 28 beat Carina 8


Souths Logan 31, Beerwah 25, Burleigh Heads 17, North Ipswich 11, Carina 9, Aspley 3.

Division 2


Toowoomba Fillies 21 beat Wynnum Manly Juniors 0 (forfeit)
Capalaba 36 beat Pine Rivers 6
Burpengary 33 beat Swifts 0 (forfeit)
Wests Inala 18 beat Waterford 16


Waterford 23, Toowoomba Fillies 25, Burpengary 22, Pine Rivers 12, Wests Inala 14, Swifts 12, Wynnum Manly Juniors 6, Capalaba 6.

Fixtures for Saturday, August 16:

BDWRL Division 1 - round 17                                                                                                 

11.45am               Burleigh Heads v North Ipswich at Pizzey Park  
1.30pm                Souths Logan v Aspley at Brandon Park
4.30pm                Beerwah v Carina at Beerwah   

BDWRL Division 2 - round 16                                                                                                 

12noon                 Toowoomba Fillies v Waterford at Clive Berghofer Stadium
3pm                      Pine Rivers v Wests Inala at Matheson Oval        
3pm                      Wynnum Manly Juniors v Burpengary at Kitchener Park
3pm                      Capalaba v Swifts at Capalaba