You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Blake Leary - QRL Intrust Super Cup - Round 11 Tweed Heads Seagulls V Northern Pride at Piggabeen Sports Oval, Tweed Heads. 2.00pm Sunday May 11, 2014. PHOTO: Scott Powick - SMP IMAGES

Barlow Park, Saturday, September 13 – 5.30pm
Chris Anderson
Head to Head:
Pride 10 Easts 5
Head-to-Head Finals:
Easts 1 Pride 0 (2013 Major Semi, Easts 29 def Pride 16 Barlow Park)
#intrustsupercup #PRIDEvTIGES #09Sizzles

It’s a case of history repeating with the Pride again hosting Easts in a major semi-final. However, the Pride will be hoping to write a new ending to the script which saw them suffer a finals fadeout last year - all beginning with their shock loss to the Tigers at Barlow Park. The Pride have had a weekend off to regroup following a disappointing final round loss to Burleigh and will be ready for this enticing encounter. The Tigers are a side who are hitting their straps at this most crucial time of the competition and showed great improvement in defeating Wynnum Manly last weekend. This week however, Tigers coach Craig Ingebrigtsen has had to shuffle his line-up with key forward Dane Hogan out with a rib injury and Tom Butterfield suspended for one match for a high tackle. Jacob Fauid and Matthew Zgrajewski have also not been named due to injury. However, Storm prop Mitchell Garbutt is set to return in a boost for the side, with rising star Liam Tyson named in the halves. Jacob Ling has been included at lock. For the Pride, there is only one change, with Ryan Ghietti coming onto the bench while Patrick Kaufusi is out of this match. Both sides have won one game apiece this year, with Easts winning the delayed round 7 match at Mareeba 16-4, while the Pride were convincing 44-20 victors at Langlands Park in round 16. This will be the 50th Cup game for both Pride halves in Sam Obst (previously with Redcliffe) and Melbourne-bound Shaun Nona (all Pride).

Northern Pride: 1. Hezron Murgha 2. Javid Bowen 3. Brett Anderson (c) 4. Davin Crampton 5. Semi Tadulala 6. Shaun Nona 7. Sam Obst 8. Ricky Thorby 9. Jason Roos (c) 10. Jack Svendsen 11. Blake Leary 12. Tyrone McCarthy 13. Tom Hancock 14. Ryan Ghietti 15. Sheldon Powe-Hobbs 16. Ethan Lowe 21. Latu Fifita  

Easts Tigers: 1. Cameron Munster 2. Jarrod McInally 3. Shane Neumann 4. Hymel Hunt 5. Richie Kennar 6. Liam Tyson 7. Cody Walker 8. Steven Thorpe (c) 9. TBA 10. Mitchell Garbutt 11. Kenny Bromwich 12. Troy Giess 13. Jacob Ling 14. Liam McDonald 15. Felise Kaufusi 16. Donald Malone 17. Joel Romelo

BMD Kougari Oval on Sunday, September 14 – 1.30pm* (Live on Channel 9/WIN/NBN) 
Clayton Sharpe
Head to Head: Wynnum 19 Ipswich 16 Drawn 3
Head-to-Head Finals: Wynnum 1 Ipswich 1 (Elim Final 2013, Ipswich 33 def Wynnum 6 (Kougari); KO Final 2003, Wynnum 42 def Ipswich 12 (North Ipswich)
Twitter: #intrustsupercup #WYNvJETS #09Sizzles

A popular figure at Wynnum Manly, Jake Granville will play in his final game at BMD Kougari Oval this Sunday when the Seagulls host Ipswich in an elimination semi-final. Granville – originally from Rockhampton – has signed with the North Queensland Cowboys for next season and will need to be at his best against a Jets side full of confidence. They defeated Tweed Heads 28-10 last weekend – breaking their Piggabeen hoodoo in the process. Granville joined the Seagulls in 2007 and since then has played 107 Intrust Super Cup games for the club who will be providing free “Jake masks” to the crowd this weekend. Fans are in for a further treat with the Seagulls organising a giant screen supplied by Skyboard Australasia. On the field, coach Jon Buchanan will need to replace Jordan Kahu, who returns to the NRL for the Broncos’ elimination final against the Cowboys. For the Jets – the Walkers have named an unchanged line-up for this do-or-die match, and will be hoping their team’s recent success against the Seagulls continues. Ipswich have won three of the past four games between these two sides and were only narrowly defeated (26-20) in their last encounter.  Interestingly – although the Seagulls have an imposing home record this season winning nine of 12 games; they have only won three out of 10 finals played at the venue. This will also be the 50th Cup game for Seagulls centre Mitchell Buckett, who has also previously played for the Sunshine Coast.

Wynnum Manly Seagulls: 1. Daniel Ogden 2. Peter Gubb 3. Matt Grieve 4. Mitchell Buckett 5. TBA 6. Ben Cronin 7. Matthew Seamark 8. Tanu Wulf 9. Jake Granville 10. Timothy Natusch (c) 11. Jon Grieve 12. Graham Clark 13. Mitchell Frei 14. John Te Reo 15. Chris McLean 16. Ben Shea 17. Dylan Smith 

Ipswich Jets: 18. Marmin Barba 2. Kurt Capewell 3. Nemani Valekapa 4. Brendon Marshall 5. Carlin Anderson 6. Josh Cleeland 7. Dane Phillips 8. Kurtis Lingwoodock 9. Troy O`Sullivan 10. Rod Griffin 11. Liam Capewell 12. Sam Martin 13. Keiron Lander (c) 14. Billy McConnachie 19. Wes Conlon 21. Rob Worsley 22. Matt Parcell

·        FOGS Cup

Qualifying Final

Redcliffe Dolphins v Wynnum Manly Seagulls at BMD Kougari Oval on Sunday, September 14 - 11.30am

Redcliffe Dolphins: 1. Chris Fox 2. Misi Pesamino 3. Nick Ritter 4. Remi Boutonnier 5. Robbie Mortimer 6. Alex Bishop (c) 7. Ben Cook 8. Jared Cherry 9. Tim Foster 10. Caleb Hoffmann 11. Dalton Phillips 12. Harley Aiono 13. Christian Morris 14. Matt Boyce 15. Taylor Brown 16. Ryan Hill 17. James Crombie

Wynnum Manly Seagulls: 1. Jeriah Goodrich 2. Mitchell Krause 3. Michael O'Keefe 4. Shea Moylan 5. Benaiah Bowie 6. Kurt French 7. Chris Green 8. Billy Solah 9. Lachlan Bristow 10. Josh Hoffman 11. Anthony Scott 12. Misi Ahoafi 13. Hanan Laban (c) 14. Paris Oti 15. Nathan Crowley 16. Timoti Noble 17. Patrick Matulino 

·        FOGS Colts Challenge

Major Semi

Burleigh Bears v Redcliffe Dolphins at Pizzey Park on Saturday, September 13 - 3pm

Burleigh Bears: 1. Jayden Connors 2. Scott Purvis 3. Brett Stratton 4. Rhys Duke 5. Michael Wheeler 6. Sam Grant 7. Daniel Schwass 8. Jake Hughes 9. Carne Rhodes 10. Tyler Sparkes 11. Josh Berkers 12. Hayden Schwass 13. Marino Allen (c) 14. Talor Walters 15. Shem Vaoa 16. Sam Swift 17. Tim Wolens 18. Jarrod Ross

Redcliffe Dolphins: 1. Josh Beehag 2. Lui Tusa 3. Sam Leach 4. Rinsma Saueha 5. Joshua Kerr 6. Tyson Gamble 7. Mitchell Wilson 8. Nathan Watts 9. Hayden Hansen (c) 10. Andrew Hoggart 11. Kahi Harawira 12. Richard Skelton 13. Tyson Cleal 14. Joshua Marshman 15. Joshua Rudolph 16. Jeremy Skelton 17. James Webster 

Minor Semi

Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Sunshine Coast Falcons at BMD Kougari Oval on Sunday, September 14 - 9.45am

Wynnum Manly Seagulls: 1. Josh Bowen Bowyer 2. Riva Pati 3. Braydon Mitchell 4. Junior Taefu 5. Sheldon Bobbert 6. Joel Delaney (c) 7. Will Brimson 8. Rhys Melville 9. Nick Bainbridge 10. Brad Mana 11. Jackson Schaffer 12. Tyler Butler 13. Brandon Smith 14. Lachlan Tate 15. Dominic Timoteo 16. Brannagh Corcoran 17. Jaylan Mawer 18. Joseph Burchell

Sunshine Coast Falcons: 1. Sam Wright 2. Aaron Clode 3. Travis Long (c) 4. Rohan Messer 5. Steve Tolo 6. Daniel Cooper 7. David Oakes (c) 8. Clinton Eastell 9. Dalton Harry 10. Denman Ah-You 11. Michael Gilmour 12. Phil Taylor 13. Richie Anae 14. Matthew Saunima'a 15. Costner Lemafa 16. Liam Pedroni 17. Devlin Long