You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jarrod McInally - Intrust Super Cup Round 25 - Burleigh Bears V Easts Tigers at Pizzey Park, Burleigh Heads. 2.00pm Sunday August 24, 2014. PHOTO: Scott Davis - SMP IMAGES

Langlands Park, Sunday, September 21 – 3pm* (coverage from 2.30pm - Channel 9/WIN NBN)
Clayton Sharpe
Head to Head:
Easts 19 Wynnum 18 Drawn 1
Head-to-Head Finals: Easts 3 Wynnum 0 (2014 Qual final; 2004 Preliminary Final, Easts 50 def Wynnum 24 Langlands; 1997 Qualifying Final Easts 14 def Wynnum 8 Kougari)
Preliminary Finals record: Easts Played 4, Won 2 (1997, 2004) Lost 2 (2000, 2006); Wynnum Played 4, Won 2 (2011, 2012) Lost 2 (2003, 2004)
Twitter: #intrustsupercup #TIGESvWYN #09Sizzles

In a rivalry that just keeps getting bigger – the Easts Tigers and Wynnum Manly Seagulls will meet for the third time in four weeks – but this weekend the stakes could not be higher. The winner will progress to next week’s grand final where they will challenge the Northern Pride for the silverware. Of the three matches played so far this year, the Seagulls have won two – with Easts victory coming in the qualifying final. Last week, the Tigers lost 8-7 to the Pride in a tense, if messy, thriller; while the Seagulls mounted a spirited comeback to down the Jets 34-22 in one of the games of the year. This week, the Tigers will see Jacob Fauid return to partner Cody Walker in the halves, while Tommy Butterfield will slot back into the No.9 jersey after serving a one-match suspension. Joel Romelo has also been included on the bench. Liam Tyson, Geoff Holcombe and Liufau Hala will this week play in the Easts FOGS Cup team who take on the Redcliffe Dolphins in the preliminary final. Wynnum Manly suffered a big blow in their match against the Jets, with five-eighth Ben Cronin stretchered off the field with a suspected ACL injury. FOGS Cup halfback Chris Green has been named in his place, but Bronco Jordan Kahu is considered the more likely replacement. In a statistic that highlights just how important he has been to the success of the team, Easts’ loss to Pride last week was their first with Cameron Munster playing this year – they have won 12/13 when he has played and 5/13 when he hasn't.

Easts Tigers: 1. Cameron Munster 2. Jarrod McInally 3. Shane Neumann 4. Hymel Hunt 5. Richie Kennar 6. Jacob Fauid 7. Cody Walker 8. Steven Thorpe (c) 9. Tommy Butterfield 10. Mitchell Garbutt 11. Kenny Bromwich 12. Troy Giess 13. Jacob Ling 14. Liam McDonald 15. Felise Kaufusi 16. Donald Malone 17. Joel Romelo

Wynnum Manly Seagulls: 1. Daniel Ogden 2. Peter Gubb 3. Matt Grieve 4. Mitchell Buckett 5. Benaiah Bowie 6. Chris Green* 7. Matthew Seamark 8. Ben Shea 9. Jake Granville 10. Timothy Natusch (c) 11. Jon Grieve 12. John Te Reo 13. Mitchell Frei 14. Graham Clark 15. Chris McLean 16. Tanu Wulf 17. Dylan Smith 

** FOGS Cup Preliminary Final (Winner plays Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
Sunday, September 21, Langlands Park - 1pm
With Mike Higgison, Troy Robbins

Redcliffe Dolphins: 1. Remi Boutonnier 2. Moni Tikinau 3. Nick Ritter 4. Joel Mayne 5. Robbie Mortimer 6. Alex Bishop (c) 7. Ben Cook 8. Jared Cherry 9. Tim Foster 10. Caleb Hoffmann 11. Dalton Phillips 12. Harley Aiono 13. Christian Morris 14. Matt Boyce 15. Taylor Brown 16. Ryan Hill 17. James Crombie 18. Lachlan Timm 19. Mackenzie Reid

Easts Tigers: 1. Maeli Seve 2. Dane Chang 3. Pio Seci 4. Nick Obodin 5. Jeremy Tyree 6. Liam Tyson 7. Billy Walters 8. Liufau Hala 9. Geoff Holcombe 10. John Puna 11. Luke Lavelle (c) 12. Dwayne Craft 13. Tom Ingersole 14. Tom Price 15. Joshua Everett 16. Jye Ballinger 17. James Salter 

** FOGS Colts Challenge Preliminary Final (Winner plays Burleigh Bears)
Sunday, September 21, Langlands Park – 11.10am
With Mike Higgison, Troy Robbins 

Redcliffe Dolphins:
1. Josh Beehag 2. Lui Tusa 3. Sam Leach 4. Rinsma Saueha 5. Joshua Kerr 6. Sam Elwin 7. Mitchell Wilson 8. Nathan Watts 9. Hayden Hansen (c) 10. Andrew Hoggart 11. Kahi Harawira 12. Richard Skelton 13. Tyson Cleal 14. Tyson Gamble 15. Joshua Rudolph 16. Jeremy Skelton 17. James Webster 

Wynnum Manly Seagulls: 1. Josh Bowen Bowyer 2. Riva Pati 3. Braydon Mitchell 4. Junior Taefu 5. Sheldon Bobbert 6. Joel Delaney (c) 7. Will Brimson 8. Rhys Melville 9. Nick Bainbridge 10. Brad Mana 11. Jackson Schaffer 12. Tyler Butler 13. Brandon Smith 14. Lachlan Tate 15. Dominic Timoteo 16. Brannagh Corcoran 17. Jaylan Mawer 18. Joseph Burchell

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners