You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Garry Lo - QRL Intrust Super Cup - Rd 9 Burleigh Bears V PNG Hunters. Friday April 25, 2014 at Pizzey Park, Burleigh. PHOTO: Scott Powick SMP IMAGES

PLAYERS who played a major part in established in the PNG Hunters as a force to be reckoned with in their inaugural Intrust Super Cup season will represent the Kumuls in a Test match against Tonga this weekend.

The Tonga side will be coached by Kristian Woolf – who has recently signed on as the inaugural coach of new Intrust Super Cup club the Townsville Blackhawks.

The match between PNG and Tonga will be played on Sunday, October 19 at 2pm at the Lae Rugby League grounds.

The full PNG 21-man squad has been in camp for three weeks, with the side having also recently played a match against the Prime Minister’s XIII in Kokopo.

Coach Mal Meninga said the final 17 would be finalised prior to kick-off on Sunday.

PNG Kumul Test Squad:

Dion Aiye
Stanton Albert
Israel Eliab
Adam Korave
Roger Laka
Timothy Lomai
Garry Lo
Rhyse Martin
Mark Mexico
Willie Minoga
Kato Otio
Sebastian Pandia
Brandy Peter
Wartovo Puara
Esau Siune
Jason Tali
Thompson Teteh
Lawrence Tu'u
Henry Wan
Adex Wera
Noel Zemming

Mal Meninga
Assistant Coach: Michael Marum


In other international news, the Samoa Four Nations squad has been boosted by the inclusion today of prop Josh McGuire who was 18th man for Queensland in State of Origin Game III this year.

He joins fellow Brisbane Bronco Daniel Vidot who played two games in the Intrust Super Cup with the Ipswich Jets this season.

Samoa Four Nations squad:

Leeson Ah Mau (St George Illawarra Dragons)
David Fa’alogo (Newcastle Knights)
Pita Godinet (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats)
Tim Lafai (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Joey Leilua (Newcastle Knights)
Ricky Leutele (Cronulla Sharks)
Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters)
Dunamis Lui (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Penani Manumalealii (Cronulla Sharks)
Mose Masoe (St Helens)
Peter Mata’utia (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Reni Maitua (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Tautau Moga (North Queensland Cowboys)
Dominique Peyroux (New Zealand Warriors)
Frank Pritchard (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Ben Roberts (Melbourne Storm)
Jesse Sene-Lefao (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tim Simona (Wests Tigers)
Michael Sio (New Zealand Warriors)
Kyle Stanley (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
Sam Tagataese (Cronulla Sharks)
Daniel Vidot (Brisbane Broncos)
Antonio Winterstein (North Queensland Cowboys)

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners