You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The final of the QAS junior squads have been announced, with the Under 18 selection for 2016 going into camp this weekend.

The QRL’s three Division are well represented, with 26 players from across the state selected in this year’s development squad.

The Under 15 and Under 16 QAS junior squads were announced earlier this month.

The Under 18 camp will kick off this Friday in Brisbane and the squad will train under the watchful eye of coach Josh Hannay.

To watch the full QRL TV interview with QLD U18s coach Josh Hannay, click here.

QAS Under 18 Squad

Corey Allen

David Fauid

Enari Tuala

Gehamat Shibasaki

Kurt Wiltshire

Michael Carroll

Tristan Sailor

Haydyn O'Hara

Dray Ngatuere-Wroe

Jake Clifford

Lachlan Lam

Sato Ketia Opo

Julian Christian

Brent Woolf

Harry Grant

Reuben Cotter

Duarne Dempsey

Jayden Bishop

Thomas Mikaele

Sam Johnstone

Thomas Skinner

Thomas Flegler

Mitipere Tuatai

Sidney Smith

Jackson Frei

Kobe Tararo

Coach: Josh Hannay


*The QAS Under 20 extended squad was named this month: QAS Under 20 2016 squad

*New Maroons coach Kevin Walters has named the 2016 QAS Emerging Origin squad

Keep an eye on QRL.COM.AU in coming days as we publish the full list of representative coaching and staff appointments for its numerous Queensland under age and senior teams.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners