You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Cowboy Bacho Salam has been called into the Queensland Under-20 side.

The centre replaces the injured Will Brimson.

The team will come into camp tomorrow to prepare for the match on Wednesday (July 13) against NSW at ANZ Stadium, a curtain-raiser to Game III of State of Origin where Queensland will be chasing a clean sweep.

The Under-20s have never beaten NSW at Origin.

You can watch the match via the QRL Live Stream page.


Club (NRL / Intrust Super Cup)

1.       Gideon Gela-Mosby

North Queensland Cowboys

2.       Bernard Lewis

Sydney Roosters

3.       Bacho Salam

North Queensland Cowboys

4.       Gehamat Shibasaki

Brisbane Broncos

5.       Marcus Jensen

North Queensland Cowboys

6.       Brodie Croft      

Melbourne Storm / Easts Tigers

7.       Cooper Bambling

North Queensland Cowboys

8.       George Fai

Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan

9.       Jake Turpin

Melbourne Storm / Sunshine Coast

10.   Darryn Schonig

North Queensland Cowboys

11.   Jack Morris

Parramatta Eels

12.   Jaydn Su’A         

Brisbane Broncos

13.   Lachlan Timm

Melbourne Storm

14.    Lachlan Lewis

Canterbury Bulldogs

15.    Josh Kerr

Melbourne Storm

16.    Charlie Galo

Melbourne Storm

17.    Darcy Maroske

Canterbury Bulldogs

18.    William Samuel

Canberra Raiders

Coach: Kurt Wrigley


Read a preview of the upcoming game here: Hopes build for drought-breaker

Watch the original team announcement: Queensland Under-20s team announced

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners