You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NORTHERN PRIDE - TOWNSVILLE BLACKHAWKS V NORTHERN PRIDE -  PHOTO: SCOTT DAVIS - SMP IMAGES/QRL MEDIA - 24th April 2016 - Images from round 08 of the QRL Intrust Super Cup, between the Townsville Blackhawks and Northern Pride, being played at Jack Manski Oval, Townsville.  This image is for Editorial Use Only. Any further use or individual sale of the image must be cleared by application to the Manager Sports Media Publishing (SMP Images). NO UN AUTHORISED COPYING : PHOTO SMP IMAGES.COM/QRL Media

Northern Pride prop David Murphy was named Player of the Year at the club’s recent awards night held at Brothers World of Entertainment.

Murphy – who also earned selection in this year’s XXXX Queensland Residents team – was honoured at the presentation evening held on August 28.

Fellow forward Sheldon Powe-Hobbs was the other big winner, taking home two awards – the Players’ Player and Members Player of the Year gongs.

Northern Pride 2016 club awards:

Player of the Year: David Murphy
Players’ Player: Sheldon Powe-Hobbs
Best Forward: Tom Hancock
Best Back: Justin Castellaro
Most Improved Player: Jared Allen
Members Player of the Year: Sheldon Powe-Hobbs

For more Intrust Super Cup player awards stories – stay tuned to 

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners