You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
ASE BOAS - PNG HUNTERS - SOUTHS LOGAN MAGPIES V PNG HUNTERS - INTRUST SUPER CUP ROUND 01 -  PHOTO: SCOTT DAVIS - SMP IMAGES/QRL MEDIA - 06th March 2016. Action from round 01 of the Queensland Rugby League Intrust Super Cup competition, between the Souths Logan Magpies and the PNG Hunters, being played at Davies Park, West End, Brisbane.    This image is for Editorial Use Only. Any further use or individual sale of the image must be cleared by application to the Manager Sports Media Publishing (SMP Images). NO UN AUTHORISED COPYING : PHOTO SMP IMAGES.COM/QRL Media

The PNG Hunters held their Presentation and Sponsor Recognition Night at the Gateway Hotel in Port Moresby on Saturday, September 10 to honour their players and supporters.

Creative half Ase Boas won the major prize for the club, while Justin Olam – who is leaving the club to link with the Melbourne Storm for the 2017 season – also was a big winner.

See the full list of award winners below:

Best Back: Bland Abavu

Best Forward: Brandy Peter

Best Defender: Thompson Teteh

Top Point Scorer: Noel Zeming

Top Try Scorer: Justin Olam

*Chairman's Bunara Award: Warren Glare   
(Bunara Award is the Spear Award as featured in the club logo)

Stan Joyce Award (Player of the Year): Ase Boas

Players’ Player of the Year: Adex Wera

Rookie of the Year: Justin Olam

Coach's Award: Esau Siune

Club Person of the Year: Solomon Kuliniasi


For more Intrust Super Cup player awards stories – stay tuned to 

Other club award winners:

Northern Pride
Mackay Cutters
Souths Logan Magpies
Townsville Blackhawks
Burleigh Bears
Ipswich Jets
CQ Capras
Sunshine Coast Falcons
Easts Tigers
Norths Devils