You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Premiership 
- State of Origin 
- Queensand V New South Wales 
- Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, Qld 
- Scott Davis

The Queensland Rugby League has confirmed the make-up of a new selection panel ahead of the 2017 Holden State of Origin series.

The new three-man panel will be chaired by Gene Miles, the current FOGS Executive Chairman who played 20 Origin matches for the Maroons between 1982 and 1989.

Queensland and Kangaroos great Darren Lockyer and XXXX Queensland Maroons coach Kevin Walters will join Miles as fellow selectors.

The QRL wish to acknowledge the contribution of former selectors Des Morris and Allan Smith, who presided over one of the most dominant eras in Origin history.

The new selection panel’s first task will be to settle on the Maroons’ line-up for the opening match of the Holden State of Origin series at Suncorp Stadium on May 31.

Matt Scott and Greg Inglis – two Queensland mainstays with more than 50 games between them – won’t be available for the Maroons due to season-ending knee injuries.  

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners