You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Queensland Rugby League chairman Bruce Hatcher has today announced the XXXX Queensland Residents team to face NSW next Sunday.

The annual interstate match will be played at Suzuki Stadium, Langlands Park on Sunday, May 7 as part of the Representative Round. 

XXXX Queensland Residents 2017 team

1. Jahrome Hughes (Sunshine Coast Falcons) 
2. Jonus Pearson (Redcliffe Dolphins)
3. Tom Opacic (Redcliffe Dolphins)
4.  Scott Doyle (Souths Logan Magpies)
5. Gideon Gela-Mosby (Northern Pride)
6. Billy Walters (Easts Tigers)
7. Brodie Croft (Easts Tigers)
8. Ben Spina (Northern Pride)
9. Mitch Cronin (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
10. Nathaniel Neale (Ipswich Jets)
11. Dean Britt (Easts Tigers)
12. Blake Leary (Townsville Blackhawks)
13. Sam Anderson (Redcliffe Dolphins) 
14. Christian Hazard (Redcliffe Dolphins)
15. Mitchell Frei (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)
16. George Fai (Souths Logan Magpies)
17. Corey Jensen (Townsville Blackhawks)
18. Joe Boyce (Souths Logan Magpies) 

Coach: Jon Buchanan (Souths Logan Magpies) 

The team will enter camp on the Gold Coast this Tuesday, May 2.

Queensland will be hoping to wrest back the shield following a loss last year and will be looking to the experience of players such as Townsville Blackhawks forward Blake Leary and Redcliffe winger Jonus Pearson to help guide the team.  

XXXX Queensland Residents v Intrust Super Premiership NSW Residents

Sunday, May 7 – Suzuki Stadium, Langlands Park at 1.40pm* (Live on Channel 9; QLD, NSW)

9.30am: Gates Open
10am: Mal Meninga Cup final
11.50am: FOGS Under 20s Cup final
1.40pm: XXXX Queensland Residents v Intrust Super Premiership NSW Residents

Admission: Adults $10 
Concession: $5
Children: Free