You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

For this year’s Holden State of Origin series, the XXXX Queensland Maroons have been celebrating their statesmen – an elite group of players who have achieved a special milestone.

The FOGS Statesman Award is given to players who have achieved 30 games in a Maroons jersey – an exclusive club with only nine members so far.

In A Salute to Our Statesmen: Part I – we look back on the careers of three of the all-time greats of the game; Allan Langer (34 games), Mal Meninga (32 games) and Wally Lewis (31 games).

Keep an eye on for the Part II and Part III.

Find out more about our State of Origin history: State of Origin records and FOG numbers

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners