You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Souths Logan Magpies celebrated their season by crowning their leading performers of 2017.

Intrust Super Cup fullback of the year winner Jamayne Isaako was again amongst the silverware; taking hope the Best Back Award, while Sam Lavea was awarded Best Forward.

Other key winners were Scott Doyle with the Mick Crocker Award (recognises greatness and a strong passion for the game against all odds), Joe Boyce (Most Valuable) and Travis Waddell with the Pat Phelan (Club Player of the Year) award.

Junior Queensland representatives David Fifita and Tanah Boyd were both honoured in the Under 18 Mal Meninga Cup awards.

Luke Archer – whose work with community organisations was commended by the QRL this year – took home the Club Person of the Year award.

See the full list of winners below:

Souths Logan Magpies 2017 club winners

Intrust Super Cup

Best Back - Jamayne Isaako
Best Forward - Sam Lavea
Most Valuable - Joe Boyce
Mick Crocker Award - Scott Doyle
Montgomery Lister (Club Person of the Year) - Luke Archer
Pat Phelan (Club Player of the Year) - Travis Waddell

FOGS Colts Under 20
Best Back - David Pritchard
Best Forward - Jesse Matafeo
Most Valuable - Brad Frith
Sel Deed Memorial (Colts Player of the Year award) - Charlie Kaipati

Mal Meninga Cup Under 18
Best Back - Leevai Sutton
Best Forward - Lumafale Lualua
Most Valuable - David Fifita
Beecher Larkin - Tanah Boyd

Other Club Award Winners

Mackay Cutters
Easts Tigers

*The QRL will be featuring all the Intrust Super Cup club award winners in coming weeks. Keep an eye on the website for all the news.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners