You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Womens RLWC Aust vs Cook Islands at Southern Cross group Stadium  .Picture : NRL Photos / Gregg Porteous

The Harvey Norman Jillaroos will take on Canada tomorrow afternoon in their final World Cup pool match before the semi-finals this weekend.
Ruan Sims will captain the side, with coach Brad Donald continuing to rotate players and positions in the lead up to the finals.
“Canada has displayed great skill in their first two matches and were classy in their last match, with a win against Papua New Guinea,” Donald said.
“They’ve got plenty of players throughout their team that are capable of putting on tries and from an Australian point of view, we’ll be continuing to focus on our defence, which has been really pleasing so far.
“With the finals almost here, I’m encouraging as many fans to turn up tomorrow afternoon to cheer their Australian team on, and we’ll be doing everything we can to record another win.”
Australia takes on Canada at Southern Cross Group Stadium in Cronulla, with kick off at 4:00pmAEST tomorrow (Wednesday).
Tickets to the Women’s Rugby League World Cup tournament are available from with prices starting from $10 for triple header pool matches. 
Those 15 years or under and concession holders can gain entry for free to women’s pool matches.
All women’s World Cup matches will be shown live across the screens of Channel Seven.  Check your local guides for further details.
Further information on the Women’s Rugby League World Cup, including the full draw, can be found at
The Australian team to take on Canada is:

  1. Corban McGregor – Jillaroo # 139
  2. Karina Brown – Jillaroo # 118
  3. Annette Brander – Jillaroo # 127
  4. Zahara Temara – Jillaroo # 143
  5. Chelsea Baker – Jillaroo # 136
  6. Ali Brigginshaw – Jillaroo # 102
  7. Maddie Studdon – Jillaroo # 130
  8. Ruan Sims (c) – Jillaroo # 121
  9. Lavina O’Mealey – Jillaroo # 145
  10. Rebecca Young – Jillaroo # 117
  11. Renae Kunst – Jillaroo # 93
  12. Vanessa Foliaki – Jillaroo # 129
  13. Simaima Taufa – Jillaroo # 131
  14. Brittany Breayley – Jillaroo # 128
  15. Heather Ballinger – Jillaroo # 113
  16. Kezie Apps – Jillaroo # 126
  17. Eliana Walton – Jillaroo # 111
  18. Caitlin Moran – Jillaroo # 140
  19. Talesha Quinn – Jillaroo # 146

Coach: Brad Donald

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners