You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
New talent to represent Crows

There will be 30 new faces debut for the Central Crows after a plethora of fresh talent emerged at the 47th Battalion in Toowoomba at the weekend.

Following the carnival, Central Division named their Central Crows Men's, Women's and Emerging Women's teams to represent the region in the upcoming month of representative football.

With only nine men and 15 women who donned the teal last year selected, the coaching staff were challenged with the predicament of who to leave out, more so than who to include in.

Listed below are this year's teams:


1. Ray Ebsworth (Central Highlands)
2. Jamie Minto (Rockhampton)
3. Steve Franciscus (Toowoomba)
4. Nathanael McGavin (Sunshine Coast)
5. Dylan Chown (Toowoomba)
6. Dylan McGrath (Sunshine Coast)
7. Matt Duggan (Toowoomba)
8. Blake Mara (Sunshine Coast)
9. Ben Sullivan (Toowoomba)
10. Gavin Hiscox (Rockhampton)
11. Murray Goldsworthy (Sunshine Coast)
12. Paul McKewin (Sunshine Coast)
13. Jason Wardrop (Toowoomba)
14. Sam Burns (Sunshine Coast)
15. Chris Conway (Central Highlands)
16. Matthew Craven (Bundaberg)
17. Cory McGrady (Toowoomba)
18. Kevin Sherriff (Bundaberg)
19. Masada Iosefa (Rockhampton)

Coach: Chris Munro
Assistant Coach: Matt Pacey


1. Chelsea Baker (Gladstone)
2. Rhiannon Revell-Blair (Rockhampton)
3. Kody House (Gladstone)
4. Zeah Lane (Gladstone)
5. Krystal Salter (Gladstone)
6. Vassa Hunter (Gladstone)
7. Lana Sheedy (Sunshine Coast)
8. Jazmyn Taumafi (Sunshine Coast)
9. Sharnah Komene (Central Highlands)
10. Deborah Barchard (Central Highlands)
11. Elle Stitt (Central Highlands)
12. Annette Brander (Sunshine Coast)
13. Mariah Storch (Central Highlands)
14. Molly O'Connell (South West)
15. Samartha Leisha (Rockhampton)
16. Savannah Pratten (Gladstone)
17. Tegan Gibbs (South West)
18. Stephanie Hancock (South West)

Coach: Alan McIndoe
Assistant Coach: Michael Jeffs


1. Kailah Rogers (Central Highlands)
2. Reeghyn Beardmore (South West)
3. Sophie O'Toole (Sunshine Coast)
4. Kirilee Sires (South West)
5. Meg Neven (Rockhampton)
6. Tashina Ketchup (Rockhampton)
7. Sarah Field (Rockhampton)
8. Stefanie Gallagher (Sunshine Coast)
9. Mackenzie Reid (Rockhampton)
10. Sharnee Werahiko (Gladstone)
11. Rikarra Benjamin (Gladstone)
12. Lauren Cockburn (South West)
13. Sarah Crumblin (Bundaberg)
14. Taneale Lawton (Sunshine Coast)
15. Tashia Anthony (Central Highlands)
16. Peleiupu Faalogo (Sunshine Coast)
17. Gemma Brennan (Rockhampton)

Coach: Steve Savage
Assistant Coach: Kristal Johnston

The Women's side will take on the Northern Marlins on Saturday, May 19 in Mackay for places in the Queensland Country Women's side to compete at the NRL National Women's Championships on the Gold Coast in June.

The Emerging Women's Crows will also play on that day in a trial match against the Marlins' Emerging Women's team ahead of the QRL State Championships.

For the Men's team, they'll be eyeing off a three-peat at the upcoming State Championships, after lifting the trophy the past two years.

Prestigious Queensland Rangers jerseys will also be on offer at the carnival with the Division hoping for a record number of representatives to be selected.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners