You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Crows aim for three in row at state carnival

The reigning Men's QRL State Carnival champions, the Central Crows, will be aiming to make it three in a row when they face off against their Divisional (Region) rivals at this year's tournament, which kicks off this Friday (June 1, 2018).

Southport's Owen Park is once more playing host to an influx of rising talent in the Men's and Women's games; with players from across the state's vast regions taking part.

The Central Crows have named a strong team featuring representative and Intrust Super Cup experience including Gavin Hiscox, Steve Franciscus and Jason Wardrop.

Exciting talent

They will come up against some exciting talent in the South East Queensland Representative team and the SEQ Division's Poinsettias, who have been selected from the Brisbane Rugby League A Grade competition.

The Men's pool will be rounded out by a Northern Marlins side that is a blend of former National Youth Competition Under 20s players, current and former Intrust Super Cup players and some great up-and-coming talent in the north out of the local A Grade competitions.

Strong performances at the Men's tournament may also result in selection in this year's XXXX Queensland Rangers team, which will play later this year.


While the Crows will be searching for a three-peat; the South East Queensland Women's reign at the top of the divisional contest is even longer; with the area having dominated the silverware in recent years, mostly thanks to the strong South East Queensland Women's competition.

The Water Dragons were also undefeated in last year's tournament on their way to claiming the title, with some of their stars going on to earn selection in the Harvey Norman Queensland Women's team that featured in the Interstate Challenge.

However, this year, the two QRL State A Grade carnivals will run concurrently with the inaugural Harvey Norman Women's National Championship; meaning some key contributors to last year's success for SEQ will instead be playing for the Harvey Norman Queensland Women's City team and also the Queensland Country outfit.

Tough match-ups

The City side will come up against Country, NSW City, NSW Country, Combined Affiliate States and Defence Force teams.

In the QRL A Grade Women's contest, the new-look South East Queensland Women's team will be up against a determined Northern Marlins side and an ever-improving Central Crows outfit who will have names like Samartha Leisha and player of the future Sarah Field taking to the paddock.

The winner of the QRL State Carnival in both the Men's and Women's divisions will be resolved by their total points accumulated after the three days of play, with no finals to be played.

Entry fees

Adult Weekend Pass ($15)
Adults ($7)
Students/Age Pensioners ($3)
Children Under 16 years of age (Free)


(Subject to change)

Central Women

Kailah ROGERS (Central Highlands)
Reeghyn BEARDMORE (South West)
Sophie O'TOOLE (Sunshine Coast)
Sarah THORNTON (Southern Suburbs)
Meg NEVEN (Rockhampton)
Tashina KETCHUP (Rockhampton)
Sarah FIELD (Rockhampton)
Emmaley McMURDY (South West)
Mackenzie REID (Rockhampton)
Renee HIREME (Sunshine Coast)
Rikarra BENJAMIN (Gladstone)
Lauren COCKBURN (South West)
Sarah CRUMBLIN (Bundaberg)
Taneale LAWTON (Sunshine Coast)
Tashia ANTHONY (Central Highlands)
Peleiupu FAALOGO (Sunshine Coast)
Gemma BRENNAN (Rockhampton)
Molly O'CONNELL (South West)
Samartha LEISHA (Rockhampton)


Central Men

Raymond EBSWORTH (Central Highlands)
Jamie MINTO (Rockhampton)
Chris CONWAY (Central Highlands)
Nathanael McGAVIN (Sunshine Coast)
Dylan CHOWN (Toowoomba)
Dylan McGRATH (Sunshine Coast)
Tyler OXENHAM (Sunshine Coast)
Blake MARA (Sunshine Coast)
Ben SULLIVAN (Toowoomba)
Gavin HISCOX (Rockhampton)
Murray GOLDSWORTHY (Sunshine Coast)
Paul McKEWIN (Sunshine Coast)
Jason WARDROP (Toowoomba)
Thomas MURRAY (Central Highlands)
Shaun EZZY (Rockhampton)
Matthew CRAVEN (Bundaberg)
Kevin SHERIFF (Bundaberg)
Masada IOSEFA (Rockhampton)


Northern Women

Jessica TAYLOR (Moranbah)
Lily RIGANO (Moranbah)
Jessica GRACIE (Mackay Brothers)
Katie GREEN (Mackay Brothers)
Adeline POID (Proserpine)
Imogen HEALY (Mackay Brothers)
Zoe QUAKAWOOT (Magpies)
Stephanie MOOKA (Cairns)
Peyton STORCH (Wanderers)
Tina HANCOCK (Magpies)
Xanthe TOPPING (Townsville Women)
Joanna KERR (Cairns Women)
Briannah CATER (Cairns Women)
Chelsea McKAVANAGH (Wanderers)
Natalie PERAWITI (Moranbah)
Layla FAUID (Moranbah)
Philamona FAUID (Cairns Women)
Rudie DOYLE (Townsville Women)


Northern Men

Nathan Traill (Centrals)
Matthew Skaife (Mackay Brothers)
Davin Crampton (Western Lions)
Bradley Stephen (Kangaroos)
Budhagi Gibuma (Centrals)
Logan Spaander (Western Lions)
Aaron Jolly (Innisfail Brothers)
Aidan Day (Southern Suburbs)
Tyler GardIner (Magpies)
David Munro (Centrals)
Chippie Korostchuk (Western Lions)
Jesse Dee (Wests Mackay)
Jordan Kenworthy (Brothers Townsville)
Jayden BATCHELOR (Proserpine)
Matolu Laumea (Innisfail Brothers)
Ivan Petelo (Proserpine)
Taulata Fakalelu (Innisfail Brothers)
Jack Lote (Western Lions)
Yosepa Kepa (Magpies)


SEQ Women

Jess CAREY (Brothers Ipswich)
Mia CARTER (Souths Magpies)
Shae-Yvonne DE LA CRUZ (Easts Tigers)
Kimberley DORE (Easts Tigers)
Tayla ELDRIDGE (Easts Tigers)
Frieda FAULATO SEU (Souths Acacia Ridge)
Sara FRASER (Ormeau Shearers)
Danielle HUNTER (Murri Taipans)
Esmee KAE (Beenleigh/Logan City Hawks)
Kazzia LAMMON (West Brisbane Panthers)
Taimane LEVU (West Inala)
Akayla McQUIRE (Burleigh Bears)
Kelsey PARKIN (Easts Tigers)
Tayla PILLEY (Burleigh Bears)
Keysha ROBERTS (West Brisbane Panthers)
Keri-Jade ROBERTSON (Burleigh Bears)
Liahona THEODORE (Easts Tigers)
Kristine VAALEPU (West Brisbane Panthers)
Ibara WAIA (West Brisbane Panthers)



Luke MODINI (Brisbane)
Ono SO'OIALO (Ipswich)
Jamie ANDERSON (Gold Coast)
Joseph POUHILA (Brisbane)
Declan MORRISSY (Brisbane)
Phil RAMAGE (Gold Coast)
Mitchell FORREST (Brisbane)
Braden COLLINS (Brisbane)
Ethan ROBERTS (Gold Coast)
Mitchell SHARP (Gold Coast)
Andrew PETAIA (Brisbane)
Ayden LEE (Gold Coast)
Jacob PAULO (Brisbane)
Henry TOGASIUA (Brisbane)
Timote PASEKA (Ipswich)
Adam HARRIS (Brisbane)
Rory LILLIS (Gold Coast)
Mitchell HALLINAN (Brisbane)
Jaleel SEVE DERBAS (Gold Coast)



Brett KELLY (Easts)
Kyle VAN KLAVEREN (West Brisbane Panthers)
Kennedy PETTYBOURNE (West Brisbane Panthers)
Lenny MAGEY (Souths Logan)
Trai FULLER (Redcliffe)
Reece BRAUN (Redcliffe)
Zach STRASSER (West Brisbane Panthers)
Rhys MELVILLE (Souths Logan)
Tristan HOPE (Redcliffe)
Bailey BUTLER (Redcliffe)
Michael MOLO (West Brisbane Panthers)
Billy ROGERS (West Brisbane Panthers)
Chris AITON (Valleys)
Jack MIERS (Valleys)
Callum KLEIN (Valleys)
Jack PEOPLES (West Brisbane Panthers)
Benjamin KING (Redcliffe)
Jordan PINNOCK (Redcliffe)
Jordan MAGO (Souths Logan)