You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Maroons Game II team announcement

The Queensland Maroons team for Game II of the 2018 Holden State of Origin series will be announced at 9.30am on Monday (June 18) on and the Queensland Maroons Facebook page.

QRL Chairman Bruce Hatcher will announce the team at Rugby League Central Queensland at Milton, Brisbane, alongside Head Coach Kevin Walters and Chairman of Selectors Gene Miles.

Interest is sure to focus on a replacement for utility Michael Morgan, who is out for the season after injuring a biceps against the Warriors on Friday, June 15.

QRL Media will be bringing you regular first-to-know content across its homepage, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter accounts, including behind-the-scenes vision and insight.

Importantly, news carried by QRL Media channels comes with official approval, meaning you can trust its accuracy.

After a 22-12 loss to NSW in Game I in Melbourne on June 6, the Maroons will be looking to square the series at Sydney's ANZ Stadium on Sunday, June 24, from 7.40pm (AEST).

NSW announced their 20-man squad on Saturday night.