You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Regional Queensland youth teams announced

The inaugural Regional Queensland Under 18 and Under 20 teams have been announced following two days of tough competition at the youth 47th Battalion held in Gladstone at the weekend.

They'll take on their respective South East Queensland counterparts in matches following the Round 20 Intrust Super Cup and Hastings Deering Colts clashes between the the Redcliffe Dolphins and Ipswich Jets on Saturday, July 28 at Dolphin Stadium.


1. Zachariah Miles (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
2. Kahlil Ganter (Rockhampton Rustlers)
3. Zachary Croft (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
4. Kaia Williams (South Burnett Eagles)
5. George Fisher (South Burnett Eagles)
6. Thomas Springate (South Burnett Eagles)
7. Dylan Flanagan (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
8. Myles Gal (Bundaberg Bears)
9. Dyirun Johnson (Bundaberg Bears)
10. Kiya Schnabel (Bundaberg Bears)
11. Jake Petersen (Rockhampton Rustlers)
12. Joshua Keoller (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
13. Colby Richardson (Bundaberg Bears)
14. Tanar Rivers (Roma & District)
15. Jack Sullivan (South Burnett Eagles)
16. Jye Johnson (Roma & District)
17. Harvey Wright (Roma & District)

Head Coach: Bob Boon
Assistant Coach: Mal McMillan
Sports Trainer: Martin McIttrick
Manager: Brad Steer


1. Andrew Richardson (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
2. Jack Hourn (South Burnett Eagles)
3. Toby Frater (Rockhampton Rustlers)
4. Maurice Fisher (South Burnett Eagles)
5. Cameron Oakley (Rockhampton Rustlers)
6. Sam Betros (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
7. Brodee Barrett (Central Highlands)
8. Will O'Gradey (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
9. Harry Sullivan (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
10. Toby Walker (Central Highlands)
11. Brandon Steele (Gladstone Raiders)
12. Tom Colwell (Central Highlands)
13. Cody Evans (Toowoomba Clydesdales)
14. Adam Geiger (South Burnett Eagles)
15. Josiah Alberts (Bundaberg Bears)
16. Karl Berlin (South Burnett Eagles)
17. Malik Brown (Toowoomba Clydesdales)

Head Coach: Darren Burns
Assistant Coach: Bob Leitch
Sports Trainer: Dwayne Kangan
Manager: Charmain Acton

The teams will enter camp on Friday, July 27 in Redcliffe ahead of kick-off at 4pm (Under 18s) and 5.30pm (Under 20s) on Saturday, July 28.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners