You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Hall of Fame - Class of 2018

Six of rugby league's finest players have been chosen to join the NRL Hall of Fame.

They are:

  • Petero Civoniceva
  • Mark Graham
  • Cliff Lyons
  • Steve Menzies
  • Ricky Stuart
  • Gorden Tallis

A voting college of 25 judges representing a cross section of the game selected their top five players to be included in the exclusive Hall of Fame club.

They will formally join the Hall of Fame in a ceremony in Sydney on August 1.

NRL Chief Executive, Todd Greenberg said the six inductees deserved the honour after inspiring and exciting Rugby League fans for many years.

"I don't think anyone would doubt that these six players deserve to be ranked among the very best," Mr Greenberg said.

"Whether it was their speed, skill, stamina, toughness or passion, they each displayed the characteristics required to retain a special place in the history of our game.

"They will become the first inductees into the NRL Hall of Fame since the game's Centenary in 2008."

Senior Manager of NRL Awards, Frank Puletua said the induction ceremony would be held at the Sydney Cricket Ground and broadcast live on Fox League.

"This is the first time in a long time we are recognising those past players who have had a profound impact on our great game," Mr Puletua said.

"It is going to be a special evening to share with all fans of rugby league as we also await to see who will join the game's greatest ever by being crowned an Immortal."

Detailed facts and figures on each of the six inductees are available HERE.

For more information on the NRL Hall of Fame and Immortals, visit