You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Australian PM’s XIII Women's squad

The Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison has announced the Prime Minister’s XIII Women’s side to take part in the upcoming PM’s XIII matches against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby.

This is the first time the national women’s side will also officially be known as the Australian PM’s XIII Women’s side, having played as a Jillaroos select side in last year’s double-header.

Read: Australian Men's PMXIII squad named

The side will play the PNG Orchids team that was announced earlier this week and features Queensland stars Amelia Kuk and Jenni-Sue Hoepper.

World Cup winning Jillaroo and Indigenous All Stars captain Rebecca Young has been chosen to captain the women’s squad.

“It’s wonderful for the team to be officially recognised by the Prime Minister and to have his support, alongside the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT),” PM’s XIII Women’s Coach Brad Donald said.

“It provides the ability for us to empower women through rugby league and get some really important and positive messages out around ending gender-based violence.

“It’s also just reward for some of our most-talented women to continue on our elite pathways and experience playing on the international stage.”

The team features current Queensland-based players in Wests Panthers and St George Illawarra forward Asi Mafi (pictured below) and young Queensland Women’s Origin representative from Emu Park Rhiannon Revell-Blair.

Australian PM’s XIII Women's squad

1. Rikeya Horne (St George Illawarra Dragons)
2. Shakiah Tungai (St George Illawarra Dragons)
3. Hannah Southwell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
4. Patricia Raikadroka (Mounties)
5. Rhiannon Revell-Blair (Emu Park)
6. Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons)
6. Quincy Dodd (Sydney Roosters)
8. Rebecca Young (c) (CRL Newcastle)
9. Juraea Turner (Ellenbrook Rabbitohs – WA)
10. Asipau Mafi (St George Illawarra Dragons / Wests Panthers)
11. Sally Dwyer (Parkes Spacemen)
12. Talesha Quinn (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Holli Wheeler (St George Illawarra Dragons)
14. Michaela Peck (ADF)
15. Najvada George (Werribee Bears – VIC)
16. Eliza Wilson Canterbury Bulldogs
17. Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili (St George Illawarra Dragons)
18. Melanie Howard (St George Illawarra Dragons)
19. Sarah Togatuki (Sydney Roosters)

Coach: Brad Donald

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners