You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Young gun Coates named in Kumuls squad

Hunters fullback Terry Wapi and Brisbane Broncos emerging star Xavier Coates are among six debutants named this afternoon for the first leg of the Oceania Cup Pacific Test against Samoa in Sydney next Saturday, June 22, 2019.

Gebbie, Edwin Epape, Kyle Laybutt and Zev John have worn the red, black and gold jersey in unofficial international matches in the past.

Exxon Mobil PNG Ltd Production Manager Keith Killian announced the team in Port Moresby this afternoon.

The PNG LNG Kumuls Test Team (in first name alphabetical order) is:

  1. Edene GEBBIE (debut) - Wynnum Manly Seagulls
  2. Edwin EPAPE (debut) - Wynnum Manly Seagulls
  3. Enock MAKI - PNG Hunters
  4. James SEGEYARO - Brisbane Broncos / Norths Devils
  5. Junior RAU - PNG Hunters
  6. Justin OLAM - Melbourne Storm / Sunshine Coast Falcons
  7. Kurt BAPTISTE - North Queensland Cowboys
  8. Kyle LAYBUTT (debut) - North Queensland Cowboys
  9. Lachlan LAM - Sydney Roosters
  10. Luke PAGE - Burleigh Bears
  11. Moses Meninga - PNG Hunters
  12. Nixon PUTT - Norths Devils
  13. Rahdly BRAWA - Wynnum Manly Seagulls
  14. Rhyse MARTIN - Canterbury Bulldogs
  15. Stanton ALBERT - PNG Hunters
  16. Terry WAPI (Debut) - PNG Hunters
  17. Xavier COATES (debut) – Brisbane Broncos / Tweed Seagulls
  18. Zev JOHN (debut) – Redcliffe Dolphins

Coach: Michael MARUM

The team will assemble in Sydney tomorrow (Monday) night.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners