You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wynnum Manly applaud their players of the year

Sam Scarlett capped off a stunning debut season at the Wynnum Manly Seagulls after being named the club's Intrust Super Cup player of the year.

Scarlett was named the winner of the Seagulls’ highest individual award at their presentation gala on Friday night.

Since joining the red and green, the halfback has taken his game to another level and topped the competition in try assists (33) and linebreak assists (25).

Scarlett trailed in the voting to captain Mitch Cronin and Keenan Palasia for the majority of the season, before charging home to secure the award with a series of special performances in the 2019 finals series.

Cronin finished second by one point in the player of the year award, however his stellar season was rewarded by his team mates in being named the Intrust Super Cup Players’ Player of the Year.

Papua New Guinea fullback Edene Gebbie will ensure his name is remembered in the record books by collecting the Anthony Schweitzer Memorial Trophy for fan favourite.

Local Wynnum junior Kelly Tate showed the strength of the Seagulls Academy pathway by earning the Trevor Neibling Best Junior to Senior award.

Delouise Hoeter’s efforts in the club leadership group and work in the community were rewarded with the Club Man of the Year award.

However, the most memorable moment of the night was when the room erupted in delight for much loved volunteer Charlie Anderson, who was awarded the Arch Geary Shield for Volunteer of the Year.

The full list of winners is below.

Intrust Super Cup player of the year

Sam Scarlett

Intrust Super Cup players’ player of the year

Mitch Cronin

Anthony Schweitzer Memorial Trophy – supporters award

Edene Gebbie

Trevor Neibling Shield – best junior to senior

Kelly Tate

Wynnum Manly Old Boys most diligent player award

Patrick Templeman

Wynnum Manly Seagulls club man of the year

Delouise Hoeter

Arch Geary Shield – volunteer of the year

Charlie Anderson

BRL A Grade player of the year

Sam Elliott

BRL A Grade players’ player of the year

Tristan Hope

Hastings Deering Colts player of the year

Jacson Lott

Hastings Deering Colts players’ player of the year

Nofoasa Malutoa

Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup player of the year

Jake Simpkin

Auswide Bank Mal Meninga Cup players’ player of the year

Harrison Graham