You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

THE annual Confraternity rugby league carnival is returning in July, with this year’s tournament being held at Aquinas College and Parkwood Sharks on the Gold Coast.

There will be 44 teams from across Queensland take part, will the schools to arrive at host school Aquinas College and compete for one of the five division titles on offer.

St Teresa’s College Noosa are making their carnival debut while St Mary’s College Maryborough will make their return to the competition.

Ignatius Park College Townsville will be back to defend their title, but will be wary of their perennial rivals St Brendan’s Yeppoon.

Other sides to look for will no doubt be St Peter Claver College, Padua College and the reigning division two champions Marymount College Gold Coast.

More details about the carnival including history and past results can be found at the Queensland Independent Secondary Schools Rugby League website:

A link to last year’s results can be found here:

Confraternity Carnival 2014 Schools:

Abergowrie College
All Soul's St Gabriel's School
Aquinas College
Blackheath Thornburgh College
Cathedral College
Chanel College
Clairvaux McKillop College
Columba Catholic College
Emmaus College
Emmaus Jimboomba
Faith Lutheran College
Gilroy Santa Maria College
Good Shepherd Catholic College
Holy Spirit College
Ignatuis Park College
Marist College Emerald
Marymount College
Mt Maria College
Padua College
Rockhampton Grammar
Ryan Catholic College
St Augustine's College Cairns
St Augustine's College Springfield
St Brendan's College
St Columbans College
St Edmund's College
St Francis College
St James' College
St John's College
St Joseph's / Assumption
St Joseph's College
St Luke's Anglican School
St Mary's College

St Mary's Maryborough

St Michael's College
St Patrick's College Mackay
St Patrick's College Shorncliffe
St Peter Claver College
St Teresa's Noosa
St Thomas More College
Shalom College Townsville
Shalom College Bundaberg
Trinity College
Xavier College