You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Download the BRL Round 13 Week 2 teams here

Ipswich Jets (2nd) v Logan Brothers (4th)
Saturday, 1pm at North Ipswich Reserve

Three key troops return for Logan Brothers ahead of the trip west to Ipswich. Ono So’Oialo and Ramon Filipine are named in the backline, while skipper Trevor Exton is expected to play his first match in two months. Despite missing a large portion of the year, the former Intrust Super Cup player sits equal third on the BRL Player of the Year leader board after 10 rounds. Logan were undone by the Jets’ enterprising play when the two teams last met in Round 4. A win here will see them regain third position on the ladder.

Ipswich were stunned by Carina a fortnight ago, losing top spot for the first time this season as a result. Now with Cup experience under his belt, playmaker Haydan Lipp is again the trump card. The Jets’ bench could also prove decisive, with powerful runners Fine Fainga and Tyson Lofipo capable of causing plenty of damage.

Normanby Hounds (10th) v West Brisbane Panthers (8th)
Saturday, 4pm at Purtell Park

West Brisbane Panthers were on a three-match winning streak before it was broken by Wynnum Manly in Round 12. The result could have gone either way, with late tries to the Seagulls getting them home. The Panthers remain a chance of sneaking into the finals, but need a victory to keep in touch with the sixth-placed Gaters. Jaz Nahu-Main is named to return in the backrow, while Michael Rassmussen replaces Gary Riccardi at five-eighth.

Normanby suffered a heavy loss to Easts last-start, but nearly knocked off Wynnum Manly the week prior. They’ve competed strongly in plenty of matches this season despite only having a solitary win to their name. Halfback Ollie Olds and prop Rez Phillips are two significant inclusions for coach Wayne Treleaven.

BYE – Carina, Easts Tigers, Gaters, Redcliffe Dolphins, Valleys Diehards, Wynnum Manly Redland City

Brisbane Rugby League Player of the Year Leader Board (after Round 10)

18 – Haydan LIPP (Ipswich)
12 – Marlon DOAK (Gaters)
9 – Christopher GREEN (Wynnum)
9 – Trevor EXTON (Logan)
8 – Sam BIELEFELD (Easts)
7 – Ihaka WATENE (Logan)
7 – Maeli SEVE (Easts)
7 – Mitchell MOORE (Wynnum)
7 – Ono SO'OIALO (Logan)
7 – Scott GREENHILL (Carina)

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners