You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Central Highlands Rugby League has announced their team for the QRL Central Division Under-20s 47th Battalion in Yeppoon on Saturday, July 9, to Sunday, July 10, 2016.

The team was selected from a 30-man squad and has been named as the following:

1. Isaiah Huet (Emerald Tigers)

2. Sebastian Stiegler (Emerald Tigers)

3. McIver Watene (Emerald Tigers)

4. Lachlan Reid (Emerald Cowboys)

5. Dwayne Parsons (Blackwater Crushers)

6. Jack Edwards (Emerald Cowboys)

7. Jason King (Emerald Tigers)

8. Branden Ferguson (Bluff Rabbitohs)

9. Jacob Weatherley (Emerald Tigers)

10. Ryan Palmer (Blackwater Crushers)

11. Jesse Johnson (Clermont Bears)

12. Peter Hall (Clermont Bears)

13. Lawson Storey (Emerald Cowboys)

14. Connor MacLennan (Clermont Bears)

15. Ari Hannah (Bluff Rabbitohs)

16. Will Mohr (Clermont Bears)

17. Cory Butler (Emerald Cowboys)

18. Patrick Payne (Clermont Bears)

19. Axel Cutts (Emerald Cowboys)

COACH: RJ Stewart

ASSIST. COACH: Liam Chapple

SPORTS TRAINER: Nicole Verzeletti

MANAGER: James Verzeletti

Central Highlands Rugby League president Frank Lambley said it was great to see the young players keen to represent the Central Highlands and that he believed the team had the potential to win the competition.

“A lot of hard work has been put in by our support staff to assemble and develop the best possible squad,” Lambley said.

The team will train over the next week before heading to Yeppoon on Friday, July 8, to compete in the carnival.

The seniors 47th Battalion Carnival took place at Roma on April 30 and May 1 this year. See links to report and gallery below.