You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Daniel Ogden - Intrust Super Cup Round 22 - Norths Devils V Wynnum Manly Seagulls at Bishop Park, Nundah. 3.00pm Sunday August 7, 2016. PHOTO: Wendy van den Akker - SMP

The Wynnum Manly Leagues Club played host to the Wynnum Manly Seagulls annual awards night on Friday, October 7 with Daniel Ogden winning big on the night.

The fullback claimed both the Intrust Super Cup Players Player and Player of the Year awards.

All grades were celebrated on the night, with BRL A Grade and FOGS Colts Challenge awards also presented to the deserving players.

See the full list of award winners below:

Wynnum Manly Leagues Club Intrust Super Cup Player of the Year: Daniel Ogden
BMD Trophy for Outstanding Achievement (Intrust Super Cup Players Player): Daniel Ogden

FOGS Colts Challenge Player of the Year: Cody McIntosh
FOGS Colts Challenge Players Player: Cody McIntosh, William Toloi, Aaron Booth

Brisbane Rugby League A Grade Player of the Year: Junior Pita
Brisbane Rugby League A Grade Players Player: Junior Pita

Arch Geary Memorial Trophy (Best Club Person): Mick Horgan (Life Member)
Trevor Niebling Memorial Trophy (Best Junior to Senior): Ben Davey
Anthony Schweitzer Memorial Shield (Supporters Award): Mathew Seamark

See a gallery of the award winners on the night at the Wynnum Manly Seagulls Facebook page


Miss any of the other Intrust Super Cup club award winners? See the full listing below:

Northern Pride
Mackay Cutters
Souths Logan Magpies
Townsville Blackhawks
Burleigh Bears
Ipswich Jets
CQ Capras
Sunshine Coast Falcons
Easts Tigers
Norths Devils
PNG Hunters
Redcliffe Dolphins
Tweed Heads Seagulls

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners