You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Even though the weather was overcast, it didn’t reflect on the performances of young players at Saturday’s Wide Bay Bulls Junior 47th Battalion representative trials in Maryborough.

Under 13, Under 14 and Under 16 Boys and Under 14 and Under 16 Girls from the Fraser Coast, South Burnett and Bundaberg regions competed in round robin matches to impress representative selectors with the anticipation of being named to play for the Bulls in the Central Division Junior Carnival.

Rugby League Fraser Coast hosted a well organised day with most games of a high standard.

Fraser Coast were the winners of both girls age divisions whilst Bundaberg won all three boys age division.

Also on display were the young match officials who donated their time and were very clear with their rulings and officiated consistently.

47th Battalion Junior action in Maryborough.

Following the day, the Bulls teams were announced:

Under 13 BOYS

1. Zander Kerr (Bundaberg)
2. Lucas Kemble (Fraser Coast)
3. Bronson Andrews (Fraser Coast)
4. Dylan McPaul (Fraser Coast)
5. Connor Yeats (Bundaberg)
6. Mason Simpson (Bundaberg)
7. Lachlan Zelinski (South Burnett)
8. Matt Roth (South Burnett)
9. Jack Roderick (Fraser Coast)
10. Ryan Johnson (South Burnett)
11. Lane Crossley-Price (Bundaberg)
12. Rueben Broome (Fraser Coast)
13. Bailey Cavanough (South Burnett)
14. Sunny Beatson (Bundaberg)
15. William Maule (Bundaberg)
16. Parker Worthington (Fraser Coast)
17. Cooper Burke (Fraser Coast)
18. Kyle Knight (Fraser Coast)
19. Rhys Felgate (Bundaberg)

Under 14 BOYS

1. Heath Peel (Fraser Coast)
2. Glen Fisher (South Burnett)
3. Chad Booker- Prater (Bundaberg)
4. Chris Robinson (Bundaberg)
5. Tobi Schmidt (South Burnett)
6. Malachi Lawton (Fraser Coast)
7. Chris Kerkow (South Burnett)
8. Fono Tapu (Bundaberg)
9. Billy Carter (Fraser Coast)
10. Nicholas Glynn (Fraser Coast)
11. Flynn Purkis (Bundaberg)
12. Shannon Love (Fraser Coast)
13. Connor Black (Bundaberg)
14. Harry Perret (South Burnett)
15. Josh Ayre (South Burnett)
16. Mack Druce (Bundaberg)
17. Alexander Druce (Bundaberg)
18. Tynan Rasmussen (Fraser Coast)
19. Jed Bennett (Fraser Coast)

Under 16 BOYS

1. Shaquille McLeod (Bundaberg)
2. Jobe Lister (Bundaberg)
3. Alex Pomfret (South Burnett)
4. Livingstone Lingawa (Bundaberg)
5. Casey Russell (Fraser Coast)
6. Tylen Wallace (Bundaberg)
7. Braden Whittaker (Fraser Coast)
8. Kaia Williams (South Burnett)
9. Dyirun Johnson (Bundaberg)
10. Lachlan Paterson (Bundaberg)
11. William Kluck (Fraser Coast)
12. Nick Plint (South Burnett)
13. Samuel Tobin (Bundaberg)
14. Corey Cross (South Burnett)
15. Tristan Knight (Fraser Coast)
16. Kiya Schnabel (Bundaberg)
17. Leytono Ey (Bundaberg)
18. Colby Richardson (Bundaberg)
19. Ryley Drayton (South Burnett)

Under 14 GIRLS

1. Traevonnah  Fisher (South Burnett)
2. Taylor Fitzgerald (Fraser Coast)
3. Dakoda Friske (Bundaberg)
4. Skye Girard (Fraser Coast)
5. Keyonte Fisher-Miller (South Burnett)
6. Hanna Mountford (Bundaberg)
7. Hayley Fox (Fraser Coast)
8. Jaymee Leishman (Fraser Coast)
9. Rashida Scott (Fraser Coast)
10. Lakeyta Feste (Fraser Coast)
11. Sophie Klein (South Burnett)
12. Aimee Barron (South Burnett)
13. Ella Webb (Fraser Coast)
14. Tasma Davies (Bundaberg)
15. Ebony-Rose Doherty (Fraser Coast)
16. Kelsey Wadsworth (Fraser Coast)
17. Shanell Johnson (Bundaberg)
18. Jenaiya Simpson (South Burnett)
19. Jessica Vaggs (Bundaberg)

Under 16 GIRLS

1. Tamica Vo (Bundaberg)
2. Tenesha Trunks (South Burnett)
3. Sharneeka Doyle (Fraser Coast)
4. Mikaylah Dunn (South Burnett)
5. Bryannah O’Flaherty (South Burnett)
6. Heather Sandow (South Burnett)
7. Chantelle Douglas (Bundaberg)
8. Kalyra Schiemer (Fraser Coast)
9. Rhonda Walsh (South Burnett)
10. Palenatita Fatui (South Burnett)
11. Mariah Martorella (Fraser Coast)
12. Chloe Curtis (Bundaberg)
13. Kaylynn Saltner (South Burnett)
14. Shantelle Bartlett (Fraser Coast)
15. Kaycee Zahra (Fraser Coast)
16. Maddison Carstairs (South Burnett)
17. Minika Ketchup (Bundaberg)
18. Angelina Sweeney (Bundaberg)
19.Lee-Marie Hennessy (Fraser Coast)

The teams will compete at the upcoming Central Division Junior Carnival for selection in the Central Crows and will train over the next three weeks before arriving in camp on Friday, June 2.

The Division Junior Carnival is set to be held in Central Queensland this year, being hosted by the Gladstone and District Junior Rugby League at Marley Brown Oval on Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4.

The Central Queensland Capras and Sunshine Coast Falcons have also named their sides ahead of the carnival.

CQ announces junior reps ahead of Crows trials

Sunshine Coast name junior reps

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners