You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Maroons name 18-man squad for Origin II

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced an 18-man Maroons squad ahead of Game Two of the Holden State of Origin series at ANZ Stadium on Sunday, June 24.

Coach Kevin Walters will consult with his players and medical staff before settling on the final line-up this week.

After withdrawing from Game One due to a hamstring concern, Storm fullback Billy Slater has been named today, along with Kalyn Ponga and Tim Glasby who were both part of the Maroons' extended squad for the match in Melbourne.

>> Club coach backs Ponga to thrive for Maroons

Anthony Milford, a late Game One inclusion following Slater's withdrawal, has missed selection. Michael Morgan is unavailable due to injury.

Queensland Maroons: (Alphabetical order)

Jai ARROW -  Gold Coast Titans
Will CHAMBERS - Melbourne Storm
Gavin COOPER - North Queensland Cowboys
Dane GAGAI - South Sydney Rabbitohs
Tim GLASBY -  Melbourne Storm
Coen HESS - North Queensland Cowboys
Valentine HOLMES -  Cronulla Sharks
Ben HUNT - St George Illawarra Dragons
Greg INGLIS (c) -  South Sydney Rabbitohs
Felise KAUFUSI -  Melbourne Storm
Andrew McCULLOUGH -  Brisbane Broncos
Josh McGUIRE -  Brisbane Broncos
Cameron MUNSTER Melbourne Storm
Dylan NAPA Sydney Roosters
Josh PAPALII Canberra Raiders
Kalyn PONGA Newcastle Knights
Billy SLATER Melbourne Storm
Jarrod WALLACE Gold Coast Titans

Coach: Kevin WALTERS