You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
QRL Gala Awards tonight

Stars of the future Jake Clifford, Harry Grant and Kotoni Staggs will vie for the inaugural Petero Civoniceva Medal at the QRL Awards Gala on Wednesday night in Brisbane.

The trio, who appear destined for bright NRL careers, will be up against seasoned veterans in a wide-open field for the best-and-fairest player in the Intrust Super Cup.

The function at Brisbane City Hall – to be live streamed from 7pm on - will also see the naming of the Stage and Screen Travel Services Team of the Year, the Hastings Deering Colts Under 20s Player of the Year and Mal Meninga Cup Player of the Year.

Other honours to be bestowed include the XXXX Representative Player of the Year, the Harvey Norman Women's Representative Player of the Year and the Pedro Gallagher Award for Rookie of the Year, presented by the Carbine Club.

The Struddy's Leading Point Scorer and Struddy's Leading Try Scorer will also be confirmed, along with official presentations for the minor premiers and club champions.

A highlight of the evening will be the presentation of three special community awards – the QRL Volunteer of the Year, the QRL Women in League Achievement Award, and the QRL Grassroots Club of the Year.

Aside from the 7pm live stream on, preceded by a 6.30pm teaser on Facebook Live, further insights from throughout the night will follow on QRL Media's digital channels on Thursday.

Acknowledgement of Country

Queensland Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partners

View All Partners